Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elenora from Buffalo, NY

Perfection!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Brian and Charlie are superb innkeepers. Nothing escapes their attention. It is always a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by susan j

What a wonderful and charming Inn!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was our first time in Cape Cod and we picked a wonderful place to stay! The Old Manse Inn room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious with wonderful presentations. Throughout the Inn there was coffee, delicious cookies, candy and cold drinks for your added pleasure. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs 'upgrade' to the beds...

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The owners and the lovely grounds.
Cons: New mattresses and pillows...
Location: On the north shore of central Cape Cod...easily within reach of anywhere on the Cape in under 90 minutes, most places in under 60 minutes.
The inn is located in a lovely community on gorgeous grounds and was a perfect central location for our Cape Cod visit. But, the extremely nice and attentive owners of this B&B couldn't make up for the very small room and bath, nor for the lumpy bed and pillows. It has all the right touches to give it a hint of elegance - and the room rates would warrant that - but we slept poorly every night. It is unlikely we will return to the area, but if we do, we'll find another place to stay. We know we'll not find a hotel with staff concerned about our every need as we did here, but...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr individuell geführtes Hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Cons: Neue Bettwäsche.
Tolles Ambiente, super Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber man kann sich wirklich wohlfühlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Manse Inn - I was the old man-it was GREAT!!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Old Manse Inn was AWESOME!!!! The owners are there to help you all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linwood, NJ

Considerate touches at every turn

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Just about everything :-)
Cons: Define a place to smoke. There was a tin outside but it was so clean I didn't know I could use it :-)
Location: Brewster itself was a little boring for us. The beach is nice, but we're not beach people. A short drive to Hyannis offered much more to see&do.
This is a beautiful place, straight out of a Norman Rockwell painting. Big cozy bed, LOTS of pillows and a warm welcomed feeling everywhere you turn. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfasts were awesome, not the cheesy coffee and donuts you expect from a B&B... we're talking eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, etc and presented much more beautifully than you see in most restaurants! Everywhere you look there is something thoughtfully placed to make your stay even better. Out in the yard there is a croquet set. Outside our room is a Keurig coffee machine fully stocked with coffee and tea whenever you want it. There were 2 different fridges where cold drinks were available as well as two different places to have a tasty cookie on a whim. Chocolates in the lobby and by the bed, too! There is a game/ movie closet with a full selection of well maintained board games and a reasonable selection of DVDs to watch. There was even a poker set without a single chip missing and one of those nice high quality scrabble boards to boot. We didn't use them, but we were offered beach chairs and towels to go to the beach if we wanted, too! This is an ideal place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful place to relax. It's walking distance from several very good places to eat and driving distance from many of the places you would want to see on the Cape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Charming B & B on the Cape

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: Brewster Chowder House and the bar behind it had good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Ocean House in nearby Dennis Port was amazing!
This was our first visit to Cape Cod so we really didn't know what to expect or where to stay. We couldn't have been happier, though, that we found the Old Manse Inn. The owners were very accommodating and gracious as were the staff. Breakfast was delicious! (Our first morning we had to leave for our whale watching trip before breakfast was served so the owners prepared "goody bags" with yogurt, water, apple and breakfast bar for us to take with us.) Bathrooms are pretty small and the window unit air conditioner was slightly less than adequate but overall we had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

special place

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Room was beautiful.Coffee and cookies always there and cold drinks in the refrigerator
staff was very attentive.Gourmet breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Portland

Wonderful place to stay in Brewster!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great visit to the Old Manse Inn. The location is perfect for exploring Cape Cod. The little details such as cookies, tea and coffee, and beach towels were so nice. The bed was comfy, the air conditioning was wonderful, and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FFB, Bayern

Perle auf Cape Cod

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Brewster, Cape Cod. Cape Cod Bike trail ganz in der Nähe, Ausflüge nach Provincetown, Martha's Vineyard etc.
Wunderschönes, gepflegtes Inn im Colonialstil in Brewster auf Cape Cod. Die Besitzer kümmerten sich sehr gut um uns, mehrgängiges Frühstück, kostenloser Fahrradverleih. Wir kommen gerne wieder!