Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Friendly and warm, a perfect getaway!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were very, very good. There were lots of hold and cold drinks available all day and we ate our body weight in cookies!!
Cons: The breakfast started at 08:30 - when coming from Europe this is too late - we had been up 4 hours by then!!
Location: Brewster general store! Lots of goodies in there - don't miss the upstairs! Go to the nearby beach early in the morning - very peaceful!
We spent 3 nights here in Oct 2017. It was in a great location to see all of Cape Cod, had some great beaches nearby, one was a short walk. Brian and Charlie were welcoming and made us feel at home. The room had everything we needed - it was a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a getaway and this was great.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Brian and Charlie are so welcoming! the house is beautiful and the daily breakfast menu is delicious. They make sure every guest feels at home, with cookies and drinks available on each floor. They also have daily wine and cheese, availability of bikes to borrow and games. We had the best stay and will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Perfect Wee Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you expect a top notch Cape Cod B&B to be...& then some.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Very enjoyable Cape Cod stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous. Brian was so welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Everything was thoughtfully provided for our comfort and needs. Loved the breakfasts. Also appreciated the welcoming Australian flag, the use of the bikes, the tea/coffee facilities and other little attentions to detail. One of the nicest places we've stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montose, NY

Charming stay thoughtful amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2017
From the moment we met the proprietor we new we would be happy! The accomodations were charming and casual and we could see he had gone to great lengths to make us feel comfortable. The amenities were wonderful! We will not hesitate to consider our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westerly, RI

Charming B&B conveniently located

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our stay was only for one night and we spent very little time there as we were attending an evening wedding nearby. We were welcomed warmly and found a neat, clean room. The room was small, but quiet and comfortable. We really didn't need anything more. Since we left before the start of breakfast, the staff sent us off with yogurt, water and a granola bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Old Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Charming, well decorated, spacious.
Location: Great location. Brewster is centrally located for exploring the whole Cape.
Our stay at the Old Manse Inn was perfect in every way. The large room with fireplace was lovely and quite comfortable. The bathroom is spacious with a claw foot tub. Brian's breakfasts were always delicious and creative. His French Toast is the best I've ever had. The town of Brewster is well located for exploring all over the Cape, yet it's peaceful and not too crowded. We would definitely return and would look forward to more relaxing days at this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cozy historic inn

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The house is breathtaking since you walk through the main entrance. Over 200 years old, it's in perfect condition and decorated to make you feel always welcome and at home. The innkeepers are very warm and always have a good suggestion of things to do during the day or for dinner. The breakfast is amazing and they offer a different menu each day. Also, the location is great, walking distance from the beach, close to the bike trails and to many restaurants and cafes. We spent a beautiful couple of days and we are definitely coming back some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Unfortunately our second trip to the Old Manse was an unpleasant one. Overall, the room was well kept but staff (and owner) were not polite nor inviting. We were visiting family throughout our stay and had spent little time in our room when we returned to find a letter typed out to us claiming a cleaning lady spelled smoke in our room. The letter was condescending and accusatory; unfortunate, because no smoking had taken place. The experience was quite off-putting especially for $200+ a night