Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Short but Perfect!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, the actual Inn, Brian, the breakfast. Every attention to detail is addressed. It was PERFECT.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to beach - bike trail and Brewster General Store :)
My daughter and I were only on Cape Cod for 18 hours - but we were able to fit a lot in and we felt like we had the perfect Inn and the perfect location in Brewster. We were a little late, but Brian called and waited for us. As soon as we got there, he got bikes out for us - then did the same early the next morning. I will definitely be back to spend more time on Cape Cod, and this is where I will stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Thoughtful amenities -gracious host and staff - no detail overlooked - delicious gourmet food - comfortable, attractive accommodations.in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

unforgettable

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful Inn with awesome staff that makes you feel very welcomed. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

A quiet stay in a beautiful B&B.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. While they were full up, we felt like we were the most important people staying there (and so did everyone else
Cons: Difficult to find anything to improve upon.
Location: We attended a wedding at the Ocean Edge Resort.
We were attending a wedding in Brewster, and need a place to stay for my wife and two daughters. The Olde Manse was recommended by the wedding couple. We were pleasantly surprised what a charming B&B it was. We were able to check in early. Brian, our host, was welcoming and ready to help us with our every need. He gave us a full tour of the establishment. Our rooms were spacious and well appointed. I really enjoyed the antiques in our room. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast the next morning, that included multiple courses and very good coffee! We will be back to this B&B in the future. Thank you to Brian for being such a great host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Welcoming atmosphere for weary travelers

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! We would love to return there some day.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Antique shops, crafters, beaches, lighthouses to tour and restaurants close by.
Very comfortable and welcoming environment, as if you were visiting friends. Fabulous breakfast to start the day at this B&B! Beverages and snacks on every floor so you don't have to go to the first floor for a soda, cookie or a cup of coffee. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable, and newly redecorated. Common rooms were decorated with comfortable seating and lighting and had music playing softly in the background; very relaxing after a day of driving and sightseeing. Even the crushed seashell driveway was appealing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Host went to great extent to ensure my comfort in all categories. Gracious about helping with special requests.
5 out of 5
by Keith from UK

Simply excellent!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The building is full of character and original features. It is spotlessly clean and lots of nice touches such as tea, coffee, cookies on each floor as well as complimentary Port and Sherry in the lounge. Brian, Charlie and their staff are warm and welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Breakfasts are delicious. Would definitely recommend the Old Manse.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Peacefull hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Stayed for 3 excellent days wonderful inn with great amenities and friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel for a relaxing few days on the Cod

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated, super clean and very comfortable beds.
Location: Breakwater beach is a 15 minute stroll away and a great place to paddle and forget about things. The rest of the Cape is very accessible.
Friendly, helpful hosts who are very creative in the kitchen, whipping up fun and tasty breakfasts that are a break from the norm. Delicious food, comfortable beds and a gorgeous location for a bit of R&R. Would definitely go back.