Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much happening at the Cape!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice setting
Cons: Facilities needed cleaning and pools/tennis/restaurants/patios needed to be open.
I have stayed at this resort previously during high season and it has been great. This trip we expected more of the same level of service but it was lacking. There was no one around, and not much was open. The tennis courts were locked, the one pool that had water in it was terribly dirty - not tended at all. The grounds were in need of spring cleaning big time. Yet, I was charged for the resort fee. If it had been cold or bad weather, I would have just opted for the indoor pools, but it was over 80 degrees all 3 days I was there, and I had looked forward to spending time outdoors at the pool and doing the other resort activities. Most everything was closed. The great patio bar was closed too! Not terrible, just not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations, facilities and staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms in a beautiful setting.
Cons: Housekeeping was inconsistent showing up at varying times of the day. As a result some days we opted out.
Location: Great onsite activities, golf, fitness, swim and sauna. Located in the center of the Cape and directly on the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Great restaurants
From check in to check out, all went smoothly. Excellent staff working hard to please. Golf pro and Links pub were great to meet and partake in the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walls were thin heard the family next door fightin

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Thinker walls
Fair, walls were too thin. Family fighting next door at midnight was not appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Lock up your valuables!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We have been going to Brewster, Ma for many years and have rented condos privately from the owners so this was our first time using the hotel. Our unit was nice, although a lamp was broken, bulbs out in bathroom. It was very clean with sufficient towels provided. We were shocked when my husband had his watch stolen from the room when we went out to dinner one evening. We immediately contacted the management who seemed very concerned and promised to investigate. That same evening my husband saw a group of housekeeping staff standing outside the building and he promptly went over to them, basically asked to have his watch returned and no charges would be filed. Luckily the watch was returned promptly and the matter resolved without further incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Comfortable beds

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel staffs are professional, helpful and very friendly! The burgers at the Pub is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest resorts on the Cape

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at Ocean Edge a couple times a year. It is a true resort. The grounds are park like. The staff is professional. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Location With Good Facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location. Good restaurants.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Good location with proximity to Orleans and other spots in Brewster.
Good spot but out room was very dirty when we arrived ruining the feel good arrival. No attention to detail. However we enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ill.

Great place, great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a gteat time. Everyone was so friendly. Going back next year. Mike