Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Last Minute Escape

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Decided to head out of town for a night, found this on Expedia. Never been to Brewster before so we decided to give it a shot. Our room was located in the village section which is down the road from the mansion where you check in. It was a 1 bedroom unit , the only negative comment would be the living room furniture very uncomfortable to sit in. We had lunch at the Lynx golf course , excellent! Later we went up to the mansion to the pub for drinks, very nice. The mansion has a lot of history to it which was fascinating, and the views from there are breathtaking!! Would go back again.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Upgraded needed

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Updates are needed in the worst way!! Freezer actually didn’t work at all and couldn’t get the tv to work , and a light bulb blown out in bedroom, only a couple forks and spoons, very very limited
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel had great amenities, pools access to ocean.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The stay and amenities were great. We stayed in the villages and our place was spacious. Would recommend going off site for breakfast though- the buffet was way overpriced. Overall would stay here again and would recommend for families or couples looking for a get away!
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South shore Ma.


Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice village though the units are in need of some serious repair. Our slider was broken and the walls has putty spots on them . Aslo our screen fell off slider. Along with broken door .handle
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dated and musty. The bathroom had mildew and the tub did not drain well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Try other options before staying at The Villages.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is my second time staying at Ocean’s Edge. The first time was not through Expedia, so I won’t even comment. All I will say is that I was hoping my second time around would be better. Not so much. The room had a fly in it. A spider crawling on the wall in the bathroom. Uncomfortable couch with some sketchy stains on it. A very uncomfortable mattress. And, no shower curtain. It was one of those situations where I felt uncomfortable and couldn’t wait to leave early the next morning. We booked a room at OE because my brother in law was getting married. My husband and I will never stay at Ocean’s Edge again. By all means, try it. You may have a different experience but we are all set!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Major complaint Wifi!
3 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

There for a conference

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was located in the basement with a view of the parking spaces behind the unit. The wifi dropped out regularly and the cell service was spotty. The room was very dated. The location was nice. The room was very spacious. The kitchen area was large. The bed was comfortable.