Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel room was very clean. The staff was very nice. My only gripe is that the beds were not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

A resort with no amenities unless you pay for them

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered a nice home feel with a sofa, TVs in all rooms, kitchen and a bathroom. The resort outside property was kept up well.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms were scratched, dirty, falling apart. The amenities that should have been included in any resort fee were not.
Location: Beaches are accessible in Orleans and Wellfleet. Great food at a reasonable price across from the resort.
This was my first time to the Cape in almost 20 years. I went to celebrate my sister's birthday. Online I was deceived as I thought we would be in a resort that was adjacent to the beach with pool access, however, the resort has 2 locations and only the Mansion offers access to the beach. The Villages do not. This was not represented through Expedia, but is when you click on the website to view the information (which I realized 2 days before my arrival). The rooms were set up with a home effect with the exception of many broken pieces of furniture (couch, lamps, table). The light bulb to the lamp was turn side ways as a fire hazard towards the lampshade and I alerted the staff on day 2. They never came to repair it and we never used the lamp. The toilet clogged and the dishes offered in the kitchen were dirty. The most disappointing part was that I paid a great deal of money to stay in this resort where you had to pay to go to the gym, participate in the activities, kids activities, pay for everything but the pool access and of course food was not included. We spent most of our time off the resort as the prices to attend any activities were too expensive. Then on the day of departure, we got a bill for resort fees for $25/ day. I called to ask what that was for and they told me it was for WiFi and parking. The WiFi did not pick up at any of the pools and barely picked up in the room. This resort is overly priced and only is good for it's beauty. Same price for a DR vaca.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Mansion House was lovely
Cons: See 'experience' above. Lots of things
Mix-up on checking in. We were told we were not confirmed for Arbor Villages. That was sorted out after some time. Second day the pool was closed in the morning because of a power outage when finally opened after 1:00 it was extremely crowded. I had to call Housekeeping three (3x) times. Shower knob broken - room not cleaned and had to call for towels - third day room cleaned but no towels were left resulting in the 3 calls to housekeeping. Looked at a ball of hair on the bathroom floor for 3 days!!! Totally not acceptable. Furnishings well beyond need of replacement. Even one of the stove burners did not work. Expensive vacation that was not worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was very spacious and I have never stayed in a hotel with a kitchen and living room for the the price we paid. We felt like we were in a apartment which was nice. The pools were great and the hotel had many restaurants to choose from and there were many restaurants nearby as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nice facility, nice bike trail, pools are clean, staffs are very pleasant
Cons: need more parking space
Just short trip to Cape, Brewster this time, but it was great stay in Ocean's Edge as we used to do. Many towns in Cape are usually very busy this time of year, Brewster is my favorite, Ocean's Edge is nicely located in Main street. All staffs in hotel/resort are helpful and condo units are reasonably spacey and clean. I would recommend friends and family if they go Cape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable unit for a family of 4

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were happy to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. The room was cleaned daily, even the pullout couch bedding was remade. The parking was tricky after 8pm, as lots were full closest to our unit. A few nights we wished we could have used the hot tub after 8 pm, but it was closed. The Villages are a great place for golfers, tennis players, and those looking to walk/run daily in a safe facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Large room comfortable. Parking was far away. No view from room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new fairfield ct

Nice facility for kids

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Was nice hotel but bed was not comfortable at all Need new mattresses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel close to Beaches

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Booked for 6 nights through Expedia. 1 bedroom. Check in was easy , fast. However 1st room we we're placed in was handicap room that also had a sprinkler closet. Horrible room, should have been told by front desk that it was a handicap room . Called next morning, very accomidating staff member changed our room with no problems. New room was great. Rest of vacation was wonderful. Pool and grounds are very well kept .Housekeeping staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Love the property and stay a lot. Asked for arbor village but was given something else- and the rooms could have had better service.