Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Last Minute Escape

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Decided to head out of town for a night, found this on Expedia. Never been to Brewster before so we decided to give it a shot. Our room was located in the village section which is down the road from the mansion where you check in. It was a 1 bedroom unit , the only negative comment would be the living room furniture very uncomfortable to sit in. We had lunch at the Lynx golf course , excellent! Later we went up to the mansion to the pub for drinks, very nice. The mansion has a lot of history to it which was fascinating, and the views from there are breathtaking!! Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel had great amenities, pools access to ocean.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The stay and amenities were great. We stayed in the villages and our place was spacious. Would recommend going off site for breakfast though- the buffet was way overpriced. Overall would stay here again and would recommend for families or couples looking for a get away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South shore Ma.

Village

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice village though the units are in need of some serious repair. Our slider was broken and the walls has putty spots on them . Aslo our screen fell off slider. Along with broken door .handle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Try other options before staying at The Villages.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is my second time staying at Ocean’s Edge. The first time was not through Expedia, so I won’t even comment. All I will say is that I was hoping my second time around would be better. Not so much. The room had a fly in it. A spider crawling on the wall in the bathroom. Uncomfortable couch with some sketchy stains on it. A very uncomfortable mattress. And, no shower curtain. It was one of those situations where I felt uncomfortable and couldn’t wait to leave early the next morning. We booked a room at OE because my brother in law was getting married. My husband and I will never stay at Ocean’s Edge again. By all means, try it. You may have a different experience but we are all set!
4 out of 5
by bradley

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bed needed to be replaced. Uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Expansive Golf resort w/ good athletic facilities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Athletic facilities and proximity to bike path.
Cons: Didn't have room cleaned till late afternoon), screen door was broken, never refreshed toiletries, forgot to leave a small box of laundry detergent.
Location: Cape Cod Rail Trail, beaches
I like the villas which are close to the bike path, but service was a little shabby this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Resort fee rip off

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Condition of unit needs updating. The resort fee should be eliminated.
Location: Visit friends
Unit needs updating. Otherwise, everything was fine except the resort fee is disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, but terrible service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice facility, good location, plenty of things to do, but the service was awful. The runners and general hotel staff were very friendly and efficient; however, the management team needs some serious improvement. Slow service, pompous managers, and general atmosphere and attitude definitely make a huge downside to this fine resort. Not sure if I would come back to this spot despite the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Don't Pay extra for "Golf Course View" its a scam.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the "condo's" . Put a picture on the wall...something
Nice property and golf course. I booked a room online "with Golf Course View" and when I got to the room it was road front and smelled of mildew or something. Called the desk immediately as it was so dark and stinky...they explained that they could not guarantee "golf course view" ; my question? Then why do you offer it and charge more? They moved us to "golf course view" I try not to golf in the woods but lets just say that their was no golf view. Very low end amenities in the room, furniture just so uncomfortable, kitchen was basically bare. 2 plates, 2 forks, 2 knifes 1 glass.