Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right next to Navajo Lifts

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, space & the staff was very friendly
Location: Walking distance from Brian Head Ski Resort on the Navajo Lift side
We stayed at Cedar Breaks for its location. And besides being exactly where we wanted to be....the room was great! Very spacious and clean! I didn't realize it came with a fully stocked kitchen. Next time, I will definitely bring food to cook instead of eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to ski

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great clean place to stay, there is $100 deposit for a room, so you sould let people know during booking a room online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Option Near Brianhead Ski Resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Hot tub
Cons: Elevator in building 2 sounds like it's going to break. For some reason we got a room with a handicap bathroom, which wasn't what we requested.
Location: Very close to Brianhead ski resort.
Hotel was nice, pool area was big and nice, hot tub was great, room was clean. We stayed for 2 nights (a normal weekend trip) and they don't come clean your room unless you stay for 3 nights or more. I didn't like that about the hotel service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Awesome place very beautiful. Staff was very helpful and really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Nice place to relax.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
I was there for 4 days in mid January. The employees were very friendly and the room was exactly what I expected. All i was looking for was a place with a Jacuzzi and a place to lay my head at night. There is a shuttle to Brian Head resort for free if you dont want to drive the quarter mile. I am not a very picky person when it comes to where I stay unless I am paying alot for the place, and $100 a night is not bad. Had a great time!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We've enjoyed our stay at Cedar they have Sauna, Steam and indoor pool
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, walking distance to the slopes. Love the pool, great for tiring out the kids. Great amenities, restaurant/bar, general store across the street.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Cozy and Quiet

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cedar Breaks. My room was perfectly cozy and had a nice mountain view. Jaycie at the front desk was outstanding, and helped me get checked into my room a little early. I loved that the room had a gas fireplace, and the bed and pillows were so comfy I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. It also had a fully equipped kitchenette with a microwave, mini fridge, toaster, blender, full-size coffee maker, and tons of dishes. The only negative was that I was placed in an accessible room, and didn't find this out until I got to the room, but it didn't detract from my stay. I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Overall is was good, nice staffs. Room is a bit tiny but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent quality hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Cedar breaks is a comfortable place to stay for a family as well as for a couple. Food options are limited in the area overall but decent. For the past 3 years we have stayed here and have been pleased with our room.