Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel and great location. Very quiet place and staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No A/C

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I know this place is usually busy in the winter season but what about the customers that come in the summer time. The room had a fan in it. They must of known the A/C didn't work. We had to use it all night. The room was very stuffy. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Nice hotel beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful area and great place to ride our ATVs. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: According to their website there is a restaurant and a cafe. There was no cafe.
Location: There is not much to do in the summer other than enjoy the beautiful forest. Not many places to eat (maybe 2) which was a little disappointing.
The hotel staff was amazing. We called to request a few things and they responded immediately. They were all very friendly and helpful. There are not many places to eat in town, maybe more in the winter. The hotel is undergoing renovations which we were not told of but the workers did not disturb our stay. There are several areas fenced off which is not very attractive and we thought we should have been told the hotel was under renovation when we booked out room. We do realize they are getting ready for their busy winter season. Our room was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely return and recommend to our friends once the renovations have been completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: large rooms, private 2-room spread with the split floor plan, fireplaces in each room
Cons: The treatment that was given to us because of the forest fire! Enough said!
Location: Small reservoir down the road to fish. Hiking trails all over. Wildlife to see around the town.
We booked our stay for 10 nights, but was only able to stay for 4. A nearby forest fire created an emergency evacuation (totally out of the hotel's control). While we were out and about, a staff member called us to let us know we were not able to come back. Our car and personal belongings were left behind, wondering if they were going to burn down. The hotel staff (including management) did NOT, I repeat did NOT, find us an alternative room/hotel for the night (in their control), because we were not "members" of the time share resorts - but they were willing to accept our US dollars for 10 nights. We were able to retrieve our personal belongings the next day, but were on our own to find places to sleep. The resort itself, was great! The rooms are spacious, all of the amenities included in the 2-room villa (kitchen stuff, etc.), comfortable couch, TV in every room. The "jetted" tub did not work, the pool and spa were closed for a remodel, but again some of this was not under their control. The small town of Brian Head was very quaint, gorgeous, and very green! Not a lot of places to eat nearby. You have to travel to Cedar City (20+ minutes) for larger, reasonably priced groceries. All in all, we may have CONSIDERED another stay, if we were not treated so poorly by the GM and the staff at the resort. Second-class citizens because we were not "members", and the best the hotel could do for us was "not charge us for the nights the fire evacuated" us. Stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice rooms for great price. Fun game room, pool, jacuzzi. Great fun with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Awesome resort in an amazing location. Wish the rooms had air conditioning though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On a ski resort so really busy in winter

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The space and the lack of hassle from staff
Location: Visit Bryce Canyon and Dixie National Forest
Check in was very quick. Check out just as quick. Spacious room with full facilities. Make sure you are fit as the hotel is nearly 10,000 feet above sea level so can leave you gasping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Spacious rooms, NO BREAKFAST!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean & Spacious rooms, pool was warm! We have been to many hotels where the pool was too cold to get into it! Pool and hot tubs (2 hot tubs here!) were both large. You do have to walk down about 10 steps before getting to the pool as the elevator doesn't go directly to pool level. This was slightly difficult for our elderly parents who were traveling with us. Staff was friendly but didn't tell us that there are free laundry facilities there by the ice machines- we had been traveling for a few days and definitely would have taken advantage of that had we known! We discovered it as we were leaving when we got ice for the road. Overall a great place to stay and I may stay again if I'm in the area. It was frustrating that they did not have a hot breakfast in the morning as every other hotel on this trip provided that.