Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, new hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Spa. Jacuzzi. Pool with waterfalls. Only thing the AC/HEATER was so loud we could not sleep. Bring your ear plugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Absolutely perfect! Large rooms, beautiful spa and pool. Fireplaces on deck ;-) Friendly staff. Wooden and stone design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

In the mountains

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We needed a hotel for our stay at Bryce canyon for one night. Although a lengthy drive, it was worth it. The facility's are clean and new. We saw alot of wildlife on the drive up.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Summer visit

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
staff was not very accommodating
1 out of 5
by James

CLOSED FOR REMODEL

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We drove 3-1/2 hrs to get there, only to find a sign on the door that said "Closed for remodel". How can a hotel NOT call people with reservations and tell them they won't be open. The nearest hotel with a room was 60 miles away in Beaver UT. I will never ever use that hotel again, ever. But at least I didn't drive for 8 hrs to get there and find the hotel closed like the family that pulled into hotel just after us. Their lack of common courtesy is unexceptable. They have forever lost my business. In the other hand Beaver UT was beautiful and will be our new go to place to relax and enjoy nature, plus the weather was a lot warmer then the 50*+ that Brian Head was supposed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice location and beautiful scenery.

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: The complete lack of communication and no heads up is unacceptable! This is not what I expected from this kind of a hotel. Very disappointed!
We arrived and found the hotel locked shut and empty with a note that they were under renovation! I didn't receive any advance notice!! Brian's Head is pretty remote and it was Memorial Day weekend so finding an alternative for the night wasn't easy.
4 out of 5
by nancy

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice but they did not value my 10% discount as I am noticing now upon my return home from my trip. I am trying to contact the hotel but they are not answering. I believe the season has ended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great Spot at Brians Head

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, clean and nice rooms
Cons: A longer breakfast buffet would be great for us poor pacific time zone folks. Even 30 minutes would be enough.
Location: skiing, tubing, snow, hiking, mountains, good for kids
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. The pool and hot tub's were perfect, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rude lady at reception.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The blonde short hair lady at the reception almost ruined our stay. She was very rude. When we approached her, not a single smile or greetings. She just bluntly shove us off saying that check-in will be at 4PM. We're there past 3PM by the way. She didn't even bothered checking if our room is ready and continued doing what she was doing. Good thing an accomodating male receptionist stepped in and provided us an ideal customer service. He was very helpful and nice. We trully applaud him for that. He and the staff at the restaurant made our stay better. However, I wouldn't want to come back if i'll ever see that rude lady again. I don't want to deal with that kind of person again.
5 out of 5
by justin

The grand vs. Cedar breaks lodge

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed at both the Grand and the Cedar breaks lodge. The grand was better. The rooms were much more updated and clean. The Jacuzzi at the cedar breaks lodge are much bigger but the grand has one outside if your into that. The restaurant at the grand is amazing and had great service plus a nice bar and beautiful indoor fire place. very romantic and is where we will be staying again.