Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

would return

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: restaurant could be open later
Location: perfect location. Shuttle was quick and everything close by
hotel and staff were excellent. I would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A little disappointed this year!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had not as good of an experience as last time. We found stains on the comforter and towels. That jut gave us a yucky feeling things weren't as clean. My sisters room could smell smoke through the vents the second night. Our wifi never worked in our room. We called and they said there wasn't anything they could do. My kid didn't like that. Not as great of a stay as last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Love this hotel. Excellent service. Come every year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A quick trip to ski with my son. The staff was very friendly and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Absolutely Awful

Posted Mar 6, 2017
None of the amenities listed in the website are actually available. The restaurant was on my open at the Lodges convienence. The room was noisy and had no water from four to six a.m. Empty gift shop. $140 for w cold dinner. Verbally abusive management and staff. Worst experience ever. Avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Last Vegas

Bad bad hotel experience at Grand lodge.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Unfriendly staff and rude at front desk, we had no water during night when my daughter was sick. The pool area had to much chlorine burned my eyes to steamy not enough air circulation. The wall between rooms are to thin you can't even talk when you pay $330 per night. Restaurant horrible food. Absolutely NOT coming back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lifts

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Comfortable and clean. 2 min drive down to the Navajo lodge lifts. Fun pool with waterfall.. gets crowded though so I recommend going early. Issues: new management.. so I was told the steakhouse and spa (which are still advertised all over the facilities and on Expedia) are no longer available. The cafe they have has mediocre food and very little selection so we went over to The Restaurant at Bedar Breaks Lodge for a filet mignon dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

very nice hotel and close to ski area.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: No kids in pool area it was like a play ground . or at least a time /so adults could enjoy / we chose not to for this reason.
Location: see above
We came to ski . The hotel was very easy to get to parking very limited and all outside so after snow storm their was some work before you could go home. Inside and staff was GREAT. Was a bit disappointed that the photos on line said their was a nice restaurant in hotel and we were looking forward to a nice quit dinner with the family to find out that they turned restaurant into a conference area and moved it to the bar/lounge siting area. Don't get me wrong The bar area is very nice and wide open but loud and is the same place you eat and hang out not a nice restaurant atmosphere. Other disappointing fact is if you want lunch you have to get a shuttle and go some where else. Would have been great if the bar/lounge could have had burgers and sandwiches -something due to the fact their are only a few choices to where to eat.eat. Shuttles are your only method of getting around as nice as the drivers are and accommodating we still got stranded a few times their should be a on call service avab what felt like a mile walk in snow boots back and caring 3 sets of skis to the hotel was not fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities have potential but management is subpar

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Management staff
Stayed here for two nights and experienced many issues. The spa and steakhouse are closed for the season but Expedia doesn't include that info anywhere. The room was clean upon check in, but we discovered the TV wouldn't turn on, the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and the safe wouldn't work either. It became apparent there is only one person on the maintenance staff, which was busy plowing the parking lot so we had to wait hours to get the broken items in our room repaired. He didn't fix the fan in the bathroom though. Then, to my dismay, I received a call from a manager on the second night reprimanding me for responding truthfully to a survey sent to me by Expedia about the check in and room. The facilities are nicer than Cedar Breaks, which is the only other option for a decent hotel in Brian Head. However, management has really gone downhill here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fair amentities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not enough parking for hotel, tv didn't work, pillows and bed were uncomfortable. But it was clean and staff was nice. Pool was warm but hut tub was very small.