Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop over. I would of liked to stay longer

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Quick stay over. Really had no time. Enjoyed sitting around fire on deck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney Tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice with a lodge feel. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Wireless does not work in the guest room, we had to sit in the hall to use the internet.
Location: Beautiful location near 2 National Parks.
Chose this hotel since it is convenient to Bryce Canyon and Zion NPs. The location was a bit isolated but the facility and staff were really nice. I would recommend the Grand Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amberg

Ein sehr idyllisches Fleckchen Erde

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Sowohl die Ankunft als auch der Aufenthalt waren sehr angenehm. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Umgebung ist für Menschen mit einem Sinn für Natur einfach nur überragend! Alles in allem ein Super Aufenthalt in einer sehr schönen Lodge in wundervoller Umgebung👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Very Nice Stay and Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location
Staff was great. From the front desk to the waiters at the resturant, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was mostly clean, though I did find a few hairs in the bathroom and a sale tag near the bed, so made me wonder if they vaccumed at all. Otherwise the room is spacious, nice and the Lodge itself is clean and nice. Personally I found the bed a bit too hard but wife didn't think so.. everyone is different on the bed issue I guess. Totally want to go back maybe this time during ski season...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to National Parks

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean!! friendly, great location
Cons: We thought it was great!!
Location: Zion and Bryce National parks near by. Also Cedar Breaks national monument, a spectacular view
Beautiful resort, close to several parks and monuments. Excellent staff, great little bar and grill. Very comfortable bed and room. Excellent value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel! The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was very helpful. We ate dinner there and the food was very good. I can't say enough about the hotel itself. The only downside I have is the location. It is at the top of a mountain on a winding road. Something I haven't had a lot of experience with driving up there gave me a few tense moments. Whew! But I would go again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel for visiting Zion, Bryce, Cedar Breaks

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The different staff which we met at the front desk at various times were all very nice and helpful.
Location: Definitely take in Cedar Breaks Pointe only 12 minutes away.
The hotel is in a perfect setting, very secluded in the mountains with views from every window. Our room was very comfortable as was our bed. We enjoyed a perfect two nights and visited Bryce which was about 90 minutes away. Also you must go out to Cedar Breaks Pointe which is only about 12 minutes away from the hotel, it is absolutely breathtaking. it was just my husband and myself taking in the magnificent view at 8 in the morning -- truly unforgettable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice escape from the summer heat.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Peace and solitude.
Very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms. I only stayed one night but used the well equipped fitness room and the outdoor hot tub, both of which were clean and well maintained. The winter season is certainly the time to be here but in summer it's a welcome break from the desert climate and just a little over an hour from both Bryce and Zion. Cedar Breaks Nat'l Monument is just a few miles down the road and a must see if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea,

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The look and feel of the lodge.
Cons: Make breakfast free
Location: Bryce Canyon in an hour away, Cedar Breaks is around 15 minutes away. Very scenic drive just to get there.
This is a beautiful lodge in a wonderful part of the state. I can't wait to go there again, I'd love to see it in every season. It is a very festive place, ate dinner in their bar, which was great. The fireplaces outside were a nice touch. The room was spacious, for three people we were not bumping into each other at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice atmosphere and location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very good mountain feeling and atmosphere.
Nice location away from the main road yet easy to find. Rooms are very nice and quiet with easy access to the hotel facilities.