Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad Not great

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is clean and has a gorgeous interior inside and outside of the room. I had only two issues with the place. First and most important due to the lack of food options in Brian Head is the restaurant in the hotel. Skip it. Food is not anywhere close to being worth the price and the service is lackluster. The $29 a person Thanksgiving dinner and $12 half filled cocktails were HORRIBLE. Secondly, if you are staying on the first floor, you will hear every footstep the person in the room above you makes. It doesn't make for a good nights rest when those people have small children. The surrounding area is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Lodge, great for the whole family!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is a great hotel/lodge in a BEAUTIFUL area! My daughter and I loved our stay! The staff is super friendly and responsive, the pool and hot tub are fun, clean and spacious, and there is tons to do within driving distance. I also saw pets so it's good to know that it's a pet friendly place! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I think Expedia should let tourist knows that it takes a long drive across Dixie National Park and avoid driving when sun is down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful lodge, disappointing service off-season

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: See above
Location: Everything was closed.
Checked in the middle of November. No snow on the ground so ski lifts not open. We didn't come for that, so it wasn't a problem. BUT....though occupancy was probably 10-15%, we were put at a room at the end of the hall facing the parking lot instead of the mountains. After unpacking, we tried to get on the Internet ( hotel advertised free Wifi ) and we couldn't get on. Called front desk and was told our room always has problems with the internet. When I asked why we weren't given that information at check-in, I was told that not very many people want internet. What.....??? As for the restaurants, all were closed and we had to go to another lodge. The free continental breakfast consisted of coffee, rolls, fruit, and cold cereal that were in a small room behind the front desk. No place to sit except in the lobby. We were told it might snow 2" that night. Well, it snowed 10" and I had to dig my car out of a snow bank with a windshield brush and then got stuck trying to get out of the parking lot. One man from the hotel helped shovel me out, but we need the snow plow to make a path to get out....and it had left without making one! Took at least 45 minutes of manevaring to get out of the parking lot. Building is beautiful and it may be a good location during snow season, but I would avoid it otherwise. I
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Booked this hotel online while traveling

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the lodge decor and atmosphere
Location: A little distance off the interstate . We were only able to eat dinner and sleep, then hit the road.
This was a very nice lodge. We wished we could have stayed longer than the 1 night. We would go back when we could stay and enjoy the surroundings. We had a nice dinner in the lodge. We arrived at night and were unaware of its location . Road was very twisty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looking for a quiet get away. This is it.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but worth it. Room and bathroom were very clean and fresh. Not many people staying in the hotel so it was extra quiet. Easy to get to. Staff was very nice and informative. Definetly stay again and longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were tired and worn out wanted a nice bed to sleep in NOT a motel 6 ... husband searched Expedia for something close by as we were on a our way back from dropping off the grandkids and he surprised me with this beautiful place with warm friendly staff ! We don't ski but I know people who do and I will definitely be sharing this diamond get away!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great staff, good food at reasonable price, clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Property looks great, but too many problems

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Finding out there was no restaurant or spa AFTER arrival, the lack of staff, paying $40 for flat Champagne & the rude lady that knocked on our door.
Location: It sits at an elevation of 9,800, so it's beautiful & lodge-like. It's just under the 11,000 ft peak if Brian Head & very near Cedar Breaks.
The property looks great, but was in receivership & bought by a company trying to bring it back. They advertise an upscale steak house & spa, both were closed, only a limited bar menu was available. It's pretty secluded so we ate there. My husband ordered a beer & I Champagne/Prosecco. The bartender had 2 open bottles. He poured me a glass & it was flat, he noticed before I did, but that's all they had, so I drank it. I was upset the next day when I realized they charged us $40 for flat Champagne! He was tending bar, waiting tables & delivering room service, so the manager took over, which may be where the mistake occurred, but $40 for flat Champagne is an outrage. Breakfast the next day was the same. A very limited staff & more mistakes. My breakfast wasn't what I ordered, but the waitress took off so fast that if I'd waited to tell her we would have wasted an hour, so I just ate what I could. The sausage was bad. We returned to our room to get our bags & leave when at exactly 5 minutes to 11, as we were walking toward the door with our bags in tow, a woman knocked on the door & told us check out is at 11 & we had to go! I almost fell on the floor! Until the Grand Lodge fixes it's problems I'd stay away. We booked it for location, restaurant & spa & it was very disappointing. On arrival we saw signs saying the restaurant & spa were closed because it was off-season, but found out they're closed due to finances. It has potential, but is not up to snuff now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Friendly staff. Love the inside and outside fire pits.