Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great Spot at Brians Head

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, clean and nice rooms
Cons: A longer breakfast buffet would be great for us poor pacific time zone folks. Even 30 minutes would be enough.
Location: skiing, tubing, snow, hiking, mountains, good for kids
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. The pool and hot tub's were perfect, the rooms clean, and the staff friendly. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rude lady at reception.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The blonde short hair lady at the reception almost ruined our stay. She was very rude. When we approached her, not a single smile or greetings. She just bluntly shove us off saying that check-in will be at 4PM. We're there past 3PM by the way. She didn't even bothered checking if our room is ready and continued doing what she was doing. Good thing an accomodating male receptionist stepped in and provided us an ideal customer service. He was very helpful and nice. We trully applaud him for that. He and the staff at the restaurant made our stay better. However, I wouldn't want to come back if i'll ever see that rude lady again. I don't want to deal with that kind of person again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not What It Used to Be...

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere and comfortable rooms
Cons: Customer service and food service
Location: ski/tour
The Grand Hotel is a beautiful place and the rooms are both large and comfortable. That is the good. Now for the bad. Evidently the hotel is cutting services to stay profitable. As other reviews have indicated, the "continental"breakfast---maybe they meant the Antarctic continent-- is terrible. I have seen better breakfasts at cheap, chain motels and they do not cost $5 or more. One plate was $5 and a second plate was another $1 with more charges for some litany of what you chose to put on your plate. The "do it yourself" waffle maker did not work and the attendant tried to offer me the pieces of waffle that stuck to the grill when she finally got it open. (No thanks...) I had a small gin and tonic at the bar. $13 for well gin and the drink was small--I have paid less at a Ritz Carlton for a better gin and tonic. Plus the bar person was totally uncommunicative and could not even respond to any attempt at conversation despite being less than busy. Luckily, this time I had a room that did not require negotiating several stairs to get to the room since I had lots of baggage. When checking in, I would definitely ask for a room that did not require negotiating those stairs with your luggage to get to your room since the baggage cart does not go up stairs very well. This had been a great place to stay at Brian Head, but hard times have evidently meant cuts in service and it shows. My four star rating is generous based on their decline in customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near ski resort. Spring h20 tap!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great location if going to Brian Head Resort Spring water straight from the tap!
Cons: Parking Help when lot is snow filled. We had no trouble since we arrived early. When others don't know common parking courteous, no parking avail
Location: Ski Resort dwn the street -2 min drive 20-30 minute drive down the mountain to Parowan. (Depending on driver speed, traffic flow/road conditio
Comfy lodge, friendly staff (+available 24 hours @ front desk). Great location if going to Brian Head Resort Pool & 2 spas (Small indoor & larger outdoor one) The 1 room we stayed in was great. Had that crisp clean feeling - aroma /look when first walking in. Balcony deck with fireplace to unwind after a day on the slopes. Bonus: Spring water straight from the tap! Free shuttle service around Brian Head. (Note: If available, I would send a quick text or buzz to the shuttle driver for location pick up.) (Esp. if its Gary, he's freaking awesome) Would & will book again on next trip. (Note: Didn't visit /eat at restaurant on site - so had no comment on that area)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

would return

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: restaurant could be open later
Location: perfect location. Shuttle was quick and everything close by
hotel and staff were excellent. I would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A little disappointed this year!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had not as good of an experience as last time. We found stains on the comforter and towels. That jut gave us a yucky feeling things weren't as clean. My sisters room could smell smoke through the vents the second night. Our wifi never worked in our room. We called and they said there wasn't anything they could do. My kid didn't like that. Not as great of a stay as last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Love this hotel. Excellent service. Come every year!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A quick trip to ski with my son. The staff was very friendly and accommodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Absolutely Awful

Posted Mar 6, 2017
None of the amenities listed in the website are actually available. The restaurant was on my open at the Lodges convienence. The room was noisy and had no water from four to six a.m. Empty gift shop. $140 for w cold dinner. Verbally abusive management and staff. Worst experience ever. Avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Last Vegas

Bad bad hotel experience at Grand lodge.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Unfriendly staff and rude at front desk, we had no water during night when my daughter was sick. The pool area had to much chlorine burned my eyes to steamy not enough air circulation. The wall between rooms are to thin you can't even talk when you pay $330 per night. Restaurant horrible food. Absolutely NOT coming back!!!