Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of town hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed here for 4th time clean & comfortable in centre of town.Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia.

Very obliging and friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely,people, quiet location.
Cons: Just having facilities renewed each day.
Location: Ideal location near the canal, shopping.
We needed soaps, towels, etc replenished but did not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

A lovely stay in Briare at Le Cerf.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close to city center.
Location: Across from bakery. Close to city center.
Very close to city center. Friendly greeting. Parking in back of hotel. Carpet a bit old but ok. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My 1st room wasn't cleaned when I checked in. Went back to the reception and got a new room which wasn't cleaned either. Went back to the reception and together with the receptionist entered a 3rd room which wasn't clean. I was offered a free breakfast for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Ottawa Canada

Good location, not far off the main autoroute.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I was looking for a stop over on the way south to Provence. The pottery factory at Gien was the motivation and I'm glad I picked Briare instead of Gien itself. The marina was nicer for getting meals and relaxing before going to bed. The room was clean and quite even thought it was on the main road into town. Parking was secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from West Sussex, UK

Lolly :) France 2012

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: sofabed
Location: ideal for strolling round small pleasent town with rivers after a long drive
This hotel is in a great location for traveling one side of france to another. Rooms are average but breakfast is pleasant. The main reason to stay here is the location for the pretty town of Briar with its river network and lock. The one downside is that the sofabed in room was well past its best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr hübsch, die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Parkplätze sind kostenlos, sowohl vor dem Hotel als auch auf dem Hotel eigenen Parkplatz. Einziges Manko am Zimmer; es gab keine richtige Bettdecke. Nur eine Wolldecke mit eingeschlagenem Laken. Die Umgebung bzw. das Dorf selbst hat uns weniger gut gefallen. Wie ausgestorben. Kann natürlich auch daran liegen, dass wir an einem Sonntag in der nebensaison dort waren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prijs/kwaliteit uitstekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: attente staf, fijne kamer
Cons: Tapijt renoveren van kamer aan de straatzijde
Location: Briare is een interessante plaats mooi gelegen aan de Loire en kanalen. Er is een museum over de keramische industrie en een maritiem museum.
De eerste nacht hadden we een ook prima kamer aan de straatzijde met wat verkeer lawaai. De tweede nacht een uitstekende kamer heel rustig gelegen aan de binnenplaats. Prima ontbijt, attente staf. Wij komen zeker terug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
vind 8,50 euro voor het ontbijt een beetje teveel. Er was alleen kaas en ham en wat zoet brood beleg. Voor dat geld had er wel een gekookt eitje bij mogen zijn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon accueil - proche centre ville

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: douche - marche un peu haute quelques toiles araignées aux fenêtres du resto petit déjeuner
Location: belles promenades a faire au bord du canal et en arrière
rester une seule nuit mais calme - hotel bien situé dans la ville