Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to Cherbourg.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good market on Monday morning lots of local produce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Overnight stop, wished we'd stayed longer.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location and especially the, genuine, historic building both room and common areas and surroundings.
Cons: Possibly more 'leisure' facities although given the historic setting probably difficult to fit a pool / spa.
Location: Lively 'historic, town with the hotel being based in the chateau. Many cafes an shops and a huge outdoor market on the Monday we we were there.
Booked as 1st night of a 4 week trip through France. Both the hotel and location deserve A longer stay. A delightful experience. Will return for at least a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A really great traditional family run hotel in an old castle. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Excellent food - I recommend it for people who love historic buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Highlands Ranch, CO

Very nice historic hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a historic setting with a good restaurant and friendly service. The hotel and rooms are nicely decorated and the whole place makes you feel your are in a castle. We were a given a family room with one double bed and two single beds and plenty of space to move around. The hosts were very welcoming and attentive to our needs, including in the restaurant where our large family was given a dedicated table. A great stay in a charming location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
An elegant, interesting hotel full of character, sadly let down by inadequate staffing in the restaurant and overpriced food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at the Chateau Du Bricquebec

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a Castle in the middle of town. The town is surrounded by beautiful countryside and beaches are only a short drive away. The highlights of any stay here have to be the friendly welcome and the amazing (and reasonably priced) food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great welcome, proper chateau, comfy beds

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: 20 minute easy drive from Cherbourg, Briquebec is a nice little town with some good shops.
This is a proper old fashioned country house style property with old fashioned furniture and perfectly adequate facilities. (including TV and free Wifi).We had a splendid welcome and ate in the restaurant, 2 of 3 were vegetarians and instead of the dreaded plate of unseasoned steamed vegetables so usual in France, Chef has taken all the interesting veggie components for main dishes and complied a very tasty and interesting plate. Joy. I have to note the beds were very very comfortable and the linen expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric small hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The hosts were most pleasant and welcoming. Their excellent English made up for my atrocious French. Lovely being in the middle of the town and a short stroll to an excellent Boulangerie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom needs some updating
Location: Lovely little town with places to eat and drink
Stayed for one night after arriving on the ferry at Cherbourg and en route to our cottage in Brittany. Our room, number 2, was superb, very spacious and possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom could do with updating but didn't spoil the experience in any way. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff pleasant, we would definitely stay here again.