Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at the Chateau Du Bricquebec

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a Castle in the middle of town. The town is surrounded by beautiful countryside and beaches are only a short drive away. The highlights of any stay here have to be the friendly welcome and the amazing (and reasonably priced) food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great welcome, proper chateau, comfy beds

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: 20 minute easy drive from Cherbourg, Briquebec is a nice little town with some good shops.
This is a proper old fashioned country house style property with old fashioned furniture and perfectly adequate facilities. (including TV and free Wifi).We had a splendid welcome and ate in the restaurant, 2 of 3 were vegetarians and instead of the dreaded plate of unseasoned steamed vegetables so usual in France, Chef has taken all the interesting veggie components for main dishes and complied a very tasty and interesting plate. Joy. I have to note the beds were very very comfortable and the linen expensive.
1 out of 5
by FRANCK from rennes

sans les chatelains

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
les patrons ont oubliez de lire la notice hôtel.com et encaissent sans scrupule une nuitée déjà payée mais bon vu la classe 3 (*) trop généreux dommage beau site pépère ,sauf la literie Lit à plateau-coussin ,une visite chez le kiné... la salle de bain refaire les joints moisissure joint douche changer l'ampoule du miroir grossissent les graviers dans la cour bruyants allez faite vous votre avis . sous le coup de l'embrouille pas cool le personnel devrait prendre l'établissement en coop
4 out of 5
by nadine from 14130

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Agréable nuit étape pour visiter la région
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric small hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The hosts were most pleasant and welcoming. Their excellent English made up for my atrocious French. Lovely being in the middle of the town and a short stroll to an excellent Boulangerie.
4 out of 5
by eelco from vierhouten

unieke ervaring op goed centraal punt in Normandie

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
locatie uniek, prijs voor verblijf en diner meer dan redelijk, diner exclusief voor relatief lage prijs, ontbijt goedkoop maar wat matig,personeel uiterts vriendelijk en hulpvaardig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom needs some updating
Location: Lovely little town with places to eat and drink
Stayed for one night after arriving on the ferry at Cherbourg and en route to our cottage in Brittany. Our room, number 2, was superb, very spacious and possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom could do with updating but didn't spoil the experience in any way. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff pleasant, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Live the chateaux life.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Wonderful old building and excellent restaurant. We would recommend a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good find

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice Hotel, good price, comfortable room, quiet night and a good nights sleep. The owner was very welcoming and moved his cars to allow my motorbike to be parked on his garage. Would stay again