Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The staff was unprofessional and rude. They wouldn't give me a tooth brush! They told me to get it from the gas station next door! It was completely unprovoked and unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2018
It was great. We enjoyed our stay. Best hotel I ever stated at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience as we value our customers and their experience. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Filthy rooms and no elevator

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The only good things I can say was that they had raisin bread to make toast, and my bed was comfortable.
Cons: Professional carpet cleaning service! And if you are not going to have an elevator, at least have someone to carry luggage for women.
Location: Not a good location; away from cruise terminals; only gas station and tattoo parlors nearby.
Our room was beyond filthy. The carpet was disgusting, with huge stains and things on the floor that should have come up with a sweeping. A thick film of dust on the lamp base. No elevator so had to struggle and man-handle a 50 lb. suitcase up a flight of stairs with no offer of assistance coming or going. Not one thing was hot on the breakfast except for the waffle or toast you made yourself. Next time, I will find another hotel and not trust some of these 5-star reviews when there are also 1-star or no-star reviews if that was possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to every where you want to be!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We stayed here to rest after enjoying a few days of French Quaters. Now we leave for our cruise. Beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice exterior, jot so nice interior

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I had read reviews before booking this hotel but thought they were flukes. We encountered the same issues I had read about. The front desk person was not very friendly. The first room we were assigned to was on the second floor. On our way to our room we discovered the hotel does not have an elevator! We dragged our suitcases upstairs to discover the room had not been cleaned. We were told they are short staffed in housekeeping (read in a previous review). Because there is NO ELEVATOR we had to drag our bags back down to the first floor. There were 4 housekeepers standing outside the front door smoking. The front desk person yelled to them to see if a different room was clean. We were sent dragging our bags back up the stairs to the second floor. The room had been "cleaned" but we soon discovered there was no shower curtain, a very small amount of toilet paper remaining and no additional rolls in the room and an uneaten apple and orange were sitting on the desk. We called downstairs and a shower curtain was brought up very quickly. When we called down about the toilet paper (because we discovered it later) we were told we would need to come to the front desk to pick some up. The beds were soft but comfortable. We had plenty of towels for three people. Location was not far from where we needed to be but the area of the hotel seemed sketchy. Breakfast was included but we did not have it due to other plans. This hotel is ok for the price but wouldnt stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you experienced this service here. our guest are very important to us. We will be working on better our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Had a nice stay. Room coffee maker didn't work. Still wasn't working after hotel made attempt at fixing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you come stay with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The location was perfect for access to New Orleans without the New Orleans price. The hotel seems a little dated. No elevator makes second floor access with luggage a hassle. Also I'd just pass on the breakfast. The staff was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you experienced this service here. our guest are very important to us. We will be working on better our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez, Ms.

Girls Night Out!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Staff was very friendly, very clean smell in the hallways, room were very clean, parking was convenient, cable did not work. Very nice place to stay if your visiting in New Orleans area. Great area with shopping centers close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston wva

Great vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Our stay was wonderful everyone was nice the hotel was clean our room was clean no problems I would visit again on my next visit kp up the good work...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you come stay wit us again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ick. Just ick.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We arrived at the hotel at 10:00pm and our room was not available. The only gal on staff had to go clean our room (with her young daughters). The lobby was disgusting. There was food all over the floors and tables (I know this because I spent 45 minutes there waiting for a room to be cleaned). I took pictures. When we got to the room it was awful. Terrible. Dirty. We stayed for 4 days because we had already paid for it through Expedia. A vacuum never touched the carpet the entire time we were there. Our linens were not changed. There was some ice cream looking substance on my bedding that was there all weekend. GROSS! NEVER again. Don’t be fooled by the pictures. They’re not accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry you experienced this service here. our guest are very important to us. We will be working on better our hotel.