Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, MO

Always nice clean, comfortable and well located.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: One of them had a really good breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage links, milk gravy, and biscuits.They all had rolls, waffles, coffee, and juice.
Location: In most of these we were traveling through. But all were located close to activities and the staff were helpful in helping us.
We have stayed multiple times at EconoLodge this past week in different cities. They are always clean, neat and well appointed, All of them had a nice breakfast. We have found EconoLodge in almost every area we have traveled through and check for them first. It is always a nice, clean stay with very friendly staff. We will continue using them whenever possible as we travel and reccommend them to our friends.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
One of the few hotels actually in Bridge City. Staff was polite and easy to work with. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast was not much to brag about, but considering the price difference of the to the other hotel we could go out an but breakfast and still save money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Really nice stay!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good value for the cost
Cons: My room AC was quite loud and the room was really hot upon check-in. Replace the ironing board cover!
Location: I didn't have time to check out area.
Staff was nice, check-in was efficient. The room had a little wear and tear (ironing board cover was totally ripped and heavy scratches on some of the furniture) but everything else was clean. Good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay if just passing through, but the price was too high for the quality. Almost slipped and fell a couple of times in the bathroom. And the room needed a better cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be back

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I stay here when we're in town visiting family. At first we loved it, because it was clean and a decent price. I assume that the family that owns this hotel must reside there with there immediate and also some extended family. Doors are opening and slamming at all hours of the night, kids that live there are running up and down the stairs. The comforter on the bed stunk so bad this last time. Checkout is at 11 am, we received a call from the front desk at 10:30am reminding us of checkout time. I thought it was very rude since we had already stayed there several times before and obviously knew checkout time. Every time we leave our room there are family members of the owners outside staring watching our every move, its extremely disturbing. We will NOT be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our granddaugter's house.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We've stayed at this hotel last year too. The manager and staff are really nice. Since we booked throgh Expedia can we still get the hotel reward points? Would appreciate a reply from you. Thank You! John & Diane Lang
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very clean room. The only complanint I have is that the a/c didnt cool very well.
3 out of 5
by Chad from Baton Rouge

This hotel was okay.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable, but the room stunk like musty and closed up. Once we turned the AC on, the smell wasn't as bad. The rooms were okay. I wasn't real impressed. This hotel was okay, not somewhere I would stay again.