Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Houston

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a wonderful view of the lake located behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and the pool was very nice
Cons: nothing
greitat location and clean. Well kept building and units
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodations were really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Very clean La Quinta with a great view!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast included and the view.
Cons: Maybe a little updating to the rooms but they are not bad at all.....
Location: The location is a little bit away from a main highway but definitely worth the drive. However, there are many food choices nearby.
The staff was wonderful and placed us in a room facing the pond behind the building without even asking. Sorry I do not remember the front desk clerk's name but she was great! This hotel was actually cheaper than most others and was very much worth the few minutes extra drive off I-10. The rooms were clean and functional, stall was awesome. There is a large body of water behind the hotel with wildlife. Unfortunately it was cold so we couldn't enjoy being outside. There was a sign mentioning alligators in the back but we did not see any, wish we would have. The breakfast was included and was better than average. Overall this place is excellent. I would highly recommend this place and I will stay again. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: staff more than anything
Cons: furniture
The overall hotel is nice, but needs some updating but the staff makes up for that. The front end staff is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive for excellence in all departments and are pleased to hear we met the standard. We will be getting new furniture in the next few months as we are remodeling the entire hotel. We hope that you will return to our property to see our new look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: good breakfast buffet, spacious room and bathroom
Cons: get rid of carpet, they are very dirty, wood floors easier to clean. Also quieter closing doors for stairs, very noisy next to room when they shut.
nice visit good location, a little noisy at the end of the hallway, see other comments about what I liked or didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bridge City La Quinta. We change the breakfast buffet daily and we are excited to know you enjoyed it. We will be remodeling over the next few months and have taken your comments about the carpet and the doors into consideration. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels