Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel was a good basic hotel where I needed it at a price I was happy to pay. It requires minor repairs such as the door needed to pushed hard to close and the bathroom door didn't lock, .Staff were polite and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton Greater Manchester

Close to family

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy and no hassle
Cons: Toilet brush
Location: Local to shops cinema and food outlets
Just what we needed as we came down from Bolton (Manchester) and was visiting family in Bridgend The over night stay was perfect and we will be back again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by cluster manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not the easiest place to find & badly lacking in power points for charging phones etc. On balance though a reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tony Henley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co kerry Ireland

Very comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice comfortable break on our journey to Pembroke and on to home in Ireland.
4 out of 5
by Shall

OK Hotel stay, paid more for newer hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
OK Hotel Stay, the room was huge, with larger TV, we stayed in two double beds. bathroom was fine. Wi-fi worked as expected. Lots of free parking, but be prepared to drive. very close to motorway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Handy for motorway stop off

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Situation
Cons: Room cleanliness
Have stayed here a few times and perfectly satisfied. This time was less than perfect. On arrival there was a hair band and other bits on the shower room floor and the edge of the table was very sticky. We had prebooked but asked on arrival if we could have a ground floor room so did not mention it. Then on going out the following morning we saw a chambermaid and spoke to her in a friendly manner and asked if she could clean the table. She called up to her supervisor. On our return that evening, the bins had been emptied, the tray replenished and towels changed(in spite of our leaving them on the rail to reuse). Our bed was folded back , unmade as we had left it and the floors had not been touched. It was really disappointing as we use this hotel to visit our daughter nearby. We shall return, hoping for a better experience next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Done the job

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Arrived very late to the hotel as it was a last minute thing. Disappointed at the cleanliness of the room, pulled back the bed to be greeted with hair, dirty marks and a wet stain. As it was so late and I was knackered after 5 hours of driving, I just slept on the top of the bed! Also experienced someone trying to get into the room early hours of the morning which wasn't ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

nice clean hotel really good location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: the location was close to motorway link's which made it easy to get to near bye attraction's also for handy for retail outlet's and shop's.
staff were excellent. we had problem with the toilet leaking we told them next morning at reception, there was no hesitation in offering us another room.