Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Excelent

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort, food, room and staff!
Wonderful guest house and very service minded hosts. Breakfast delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Our very first Bed & Breakfast Stay ..LOVED IT!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. The home was warm and cozy.
Cons: No complaints, whatsoever!!!
Location: The home is in a residential part of town. A good 20 minute walk to the nearest pub or train station. The taxis are very inexpensive.
Our host was waiting up for us on the front porch (at 12:30am) after our incoming flight was delayed. How nice was that?!!! We enjoyed a hot traditional English breakfast each morning, cooked by our hosts David and Anne. Lovely folks who made us feel welcome from the first night there. We were taken to the train station each morning and on the last day, David drove us around the coastline of Bridgend to experience the beauty of Wales. The beds are warm and cozy and the bathroom was quaint and perfect! We would definitely stay here again during our next trip here with the rest of the family!
4 out of 5
by elaine margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Like visiting your mum

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Anne and David are lovely hosts. Very welcoming, and thoughtful. Anne does so much to look after you, even offering sandwiches for the day, letting me come back for a shower later in the afternoon - not having to checkout strictly in the morning. Stayed here every year I've been to Bridgend.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Bedfordshire

Very good weekend break.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel in Bridgend as easy to catch a train to Cardiff for the rugby. Run by very nice helpful people, The owner gave us all a lift to the train station. We Would return.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Bristol

Great for going to Cardiff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were great. We stayed there for one of the rugby world cup matches. They took us to the station, and collected people from the station late at night after the match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Parc Lodge Guest House, Bridgend

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: Operation of the TV.
Location: Good location to town centre.
A very pleasant guesthouse, with a warm and friendly welcome. Fairly priced, offering good accomodation and a good breakfast at a time convenient to the guests. A nice comfortable well appointed room with good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy environment like home stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Like home stay.
Location: Nice country side scenary, and near to beach front.
Nice, cosy environment like home stay and near to beach front with good transport for easy travelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it !

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect getaway ideal for what we needed. Good location, friendly owners, lovely room with comfy bed, excellent choice for breakfast !