Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw

Posted May 16, 2018
Great😀place and would visit again and the breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted May 7, 2018
I had barely sat down to breath and there it was, a bed bug crawling on the side of the white sheets. There was a power outage at the time. So the bugs were more then visible with my flashlight. I brought one down for the staff member at the front desk to witness, and checked out immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We immediately quarantined that room and implemented our remediation protocol (which includes having a pest control expert spray the room for that specific pest). Unfortunately, every hotel has to deal with this problem no matter what brand or level of star hotel it may be. We take this very seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazoo

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant to deal with. The only downfall was the pool was closed for maintenance and the their breakfast has a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Sorry about the pool. We try to do our best to avoid having maintenance impact our guest. The breakfast is a continental breakfast, and we have tried to add a few extra items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The front desk staff and manager were extremely helpful and kind and friendly. The room was lean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We are glad when we are able to provide our guests with a stay they enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed there for two days and they never did anything to the roomies in gov My new towels . The room was very run down and needed repairs to the walls and furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced. I would like to have had an opportunity to make sure that your room was taken care of. The only rooms that receive no service are the rooms where housekeepers see a "Do Not Disturb" sign. Even then they are to check twice to make sure the sign has not been removed, and to leave a note informing our guests that even though housekeeping is gone for the day towels can be picked up at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Hotel was conveniently close to expressway. Nice staff. Would stay again. Was very close to Frankenmuth, which is where we were going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive on by......

Posted Apr 10, 2018
This hotel was not good. I guess you get what you pay for! The general manager was rude at check in....the room was clean but in much need of some general updating, the curtains had several holes, the bed skirt was shredded, the phone didn't work, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
While this post is anonymous this guest posted on another site expressing frustration that checking-in too early calls for a fee that she did not want to pay. She did not say I was rude. I was very polite in each interaction so it is disappointing to be maligned with this very loaded word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Traveling with a dog

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We were in town for the Dog Show. We have a Great Dane, many hotels have a size restriction making it difficult to find a hotel. Baymont welcomed us with open arms. Thank you. We will definitely be back. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the price reasonable. Again Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim. We definitely appreciate your feedback and your staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room heater looked like it was from 1950. It was smashed in and looked horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Andre, Hotel Management
We acquired brand new heaters and 4 of them quit working in just a few months. We had 2 of them repaired under warranty and they still blow cold air. The older models have proved more robust. We are looking to change them.