Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff
hot tub was not working waiting for a replacement part
4 out of 5
by john from Grand rapids mi

Get away trip

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. It was walking distance to restaurant and my family enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was upset that the hotel tried to charge me for my room that I already paid for. They did not tell me that they charged me and I wouldn't have found out if I hadn't checked my bank account before checking out. The lady at the front desk was rude and not helpful when I told her that I had already paid for the room, and I believe if I hadn't called hotels.com I wouldn't have gotten my money back. Also the beds were very hard.
2 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Englewood

Nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to Frankenmuth and Birch Run Outlet Mall. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location for Our Bowling Tournament

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good rates, breakfast was not too bad, room was nice. Pool LOOKED nice but unfortunately, it was too crowded for our liking and also unruly, noisy.
Cons: Maybe keep an eye on the pool area, if it is too loud someone can intervene. Limit the number of kids and guests there at one time.
Location: All we did was bowl at the alley and went to the Moose Lodge, had an $11 steak dinner and salad, and pitched horseshoes. The hotel was nice.
We had a bowling tournament in the area and this was a nice hotel closeby. Very reasonable costs and nice stay.
2 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing Spring Break weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: location, somewhat....nice location for shopping, even tho GPS misguides motorists
Cons: many things listed above
From check in to check out it was nothing we expected. The gentleman checking us in clearly did not want to be there. Our room was very small, for 3 adults and a 17 yr old. Our comforter was covered in red smears (possibly lip stick but ewww), garbage cans were nasty on inside (yes we tried to take care of our own garbage) and our smoke detector was covered with a garbage bag???? (pretty sure that is against all sorts of codes). There never seemed to be enough staff to help the over crowded hotel. The pool area never had towels, there was the same empty can sitting under a table for our entire stay. The kids were out of control in pool no parents watching them, no hotel employees sticking to the rules, groups of 5 or 6 at a time with rafts, throwing things, jumping, horsing around just being rude. The hot tub was so hot, you could not sit there for more than a few minutes anyways, but kept getting splashed as kids jumped in and out of there as well. We were unable to even get to the breakfast area on Sunday, by the time we got to the front of the line, all the hot food was gone. I believe it was way over crowded and if you are going to fill all the rooms, have bigger breakfast area, pool and more staff.