Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cadillac, MI

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Quiet, Comfortable, Affordable. Thank you:) It's just a short walk across the parking lot to Cracker Barrel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly I'm from out of state but if I'm ever in the area again I'll stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Carpet is disgusting, looks as though they do minimal cleaning, found other people's hair on bedsheets, breakfast was inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place reasonable rates

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice place, close to Frankenmuth and the outlets malls..will go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transition in progress

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I'll be nice. We couldn't find the hotel easily (neither did two emergency vehicles circling the vacinity.) We arrived in the middle of "moving day" where furniture was being swapped out of rooms in constant motion. As good as that sounds, it distracted the check-in clerk who gave us the room by the freeway which we specifically didn't want. Once we got in our room we discovered the air conditioning unit didn't work well and the microwave didn't work at all. The outlets for charging electronics were scarce and difficult to reach. On the other hand, the rates were reasonable, the manager was friendly, and the hotel was not too far from shopping and dining, but especially from Frankenmuth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
great location...good staff...clean and quiet...have stayed here many times and always the same great service and facility
4 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
No one told me about the free wifi, housekeeping staff wore hats and upon discharge clerk was on the phone and never acknowledged me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit,mi

Only 1 person working in the evening.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
When I checked in I told the clerk I needed a crib for my infant. The clerk told me they didn't have any cribs, i showed him on the website where it said they had cribs. He then called someone and they told him where the cribs were located. I checked in went to my room and about 10 minutes later the clerk brought me a roll away bed he said the crib was old and broken so he will let me use this free of charge. This is not what I wanted for my 5 month old. The sofa bed didn't have any sheets on it and I called the clerk to ask for sheets and he said ok and after waiting 20 minutes I called back and it was a new clerk down there and he had no ideal what I was talking about. So my husband went down there to get them. The heat in the room wasn't working so I feel my baby's face and he's freezing so I put him and my bed to get him warm which means I was up and didn't get any sleep. Oh and the jacuzzi didn't work it was like being in a big tub something was wrong with the jets. I called down to speak with a manager and I was told there was not one on duty he comes in in the morning. So i was pretty much stuck there til morning. I did talk to the manager in the morning and the maintenance guy came up and fixed the heat and said he would bring me a crib but what about my inconvenience? So he did let me check out but I wasn't given any money off of the room for that night and he gave me a 25% on my next stay there? Why would I ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice Stay for the Price Appeared Clean Everyone had a nice time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Average. I'd find somewhere else if available but not too bad of a stay