Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
So far so good, bothered that I had to go to the front desk for toothpaste as opposed to someone just dropping it off for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The only thing is it said parking on it but had to pay $10, but it was more upscale than I expected. I will go back again and look at other holiday inns!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing for the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Michele H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ct

Nov stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The room had no fridge or microwave . For the middle of Nov the blankets were very thin and short with no top sheet. 4 ppl staying in a room and only enough towels 4 3ppl. The price of parking is ridiculous. 10 per night. We stayed 2 nights. Staff wasn't friendly at all. Not one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
My apologies for what you experienced. Thank you for the feedback so that I may address these areas. Michele H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Booked for 3 nights four days, checked out after the second night because the heat wasn't great and the smell in the room was terrible. Upon check out I was told by Natalia front desk agent I would not receive any invoices from the hotel or anything stating that I checked out sooner than my scheduled departure and i only made this request for security and safety purposes example don't want to be held accountable for anything happening in the room after I left. but b/c my reservation was made thru expedia and they can provide whatever I need. First and last time I would ever go there. I've traveled a lot, stayed in plenty of hotels and never been told such ignorance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
My apologies for what you experienced. Thank you for the feedback. Michele H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very clean hotel. Had a good time during happy hour in the martini bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Hope to see you again soon! Michele H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Quick checking in and out. Nearby parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Michele H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean close and convenient Evening staff amazing morning staff ok Liked the food and bar convenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Michele H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great staff, nice environment, easy availability for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michele H., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of the Holiday Inn Bridgeport. Michele H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by barb romanczuk

September 6

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and stay was very good but air conditioning was faulty and our room was hot. The dining area was also extremely warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Michele H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels