Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very closed to Route 77.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The clerk on duty March 6th in the evening was very helpful, friendly and made my stay enjoyable. Because of her I will be using Holiday Inn and Suite more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about our staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Hotel was located in city I was attending an event

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean hotel. Easy to check-in and check-out. I also credit the management of this hotel for allowing an early check-in.
Cons: Not sure. Maybe provide more bars of soap. Also be nice to have a snack machine on each floor.
Location: We were only visiting for a short time.
Very good experience from check-in to check-out. The hotel was clean and staff (Amber) was friendly and helpful. It is one of finer Holiday Inn's I've experienced. This type of hotel doesn't happen by chance. Obviously it has good management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Our manager and staff will always go above and beyond to help our guests and make sure your stay here is a good one. When you stay again please just let us know if you need more soap or anything else and we will make that happen. We look forward to welcoming you on your future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location when visiting FSU

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room had a water leak but staff worked with us and we actually got a free upgrade. Doubles were full so we got adjourning king rooms. Staff was awesome throughout our entire stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay with us. I''m happy to hear that our staff was able to get this issue resolved quickly and that we were able to get you an upgraded room for the inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The workout equipment looked to be in good shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
pleasant and concerned staff. Very clean and fresh. Close too several good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We hope you have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Only 5 years old?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good but nothing out of the ordinary. It was nice that they were adjacent to a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Cons: They could get a couple extra luggage carts to supplement the two they have. We had to tote all our luggage when we checked out.
Location: Not sure what there is nearby. We stayed there because Morgantown was booked solid and Fairmont is only about 25 minutes away.
I was told the hotel was only five years old yet the bed seemed SO soft that I would have guessed the mattress was closer to ten years old. They came and flipped it, however, I'm not sure it was a mattress that was meant to be flipped because that side was super stiff (which was okay with me but not for my wife) and it sounded like plastic. The floor may have been sloping because the dresser drawers would slide out a few inches on their own and the refrigerator door scraped on the carpet. Both could have used shims under the front legs. The tub drain was very slow which left us standing in two inches of water. This is SO common with hotels that I bring my own tools in order to remedy the problem which involves removing the stopper and fishing out gobs of hair with a piece of wire I cut from a coat hanger made especially for the job. I'm guessing they have NEVER done that, which I don't understand because the housekeepers should certainly be able to tell if it's running slowly when they rinse it out after cleaning. One last thing was that we could not get in the back door from the parking lot and had to walk around the building to get in. Apparently it had "just" stopped working and hadn't been repaired yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.