Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Birch Run shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First room that we were given the door lock didn't work, had to move rooms. The only time we seen someone at the front desk was when checking in. The contenental breakfast was terrible, very disappointing. This hotel was in a good area for Birch Run shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's a Knight's Inn. Probably a 2-star in the big scheme of things, but that doesn't mean it should be avoided. In fact, it is great value for the money. Close to Frankenmuth and in walking distance to many restaurants and a Kroger.
Cons: Again, it's a Knight's Inn. And an older motel. It's worth what you pay for.
Location: Close to Frankenmuth. Also right near a few restaurants and a Kroger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean comfy
Cons: Parking with a trailer tight
Location: Food and grocery and gas stations nearby
good price it's clean and food and grocery close enough to walk to and I 75 a block away I would recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport mi

Ok for the night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Access to freeway and food
Cons: No parking if you have a trailer
Ok hotel a little over priced for what is nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie, Canada

Ghetto motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Walls, paint, doors, tub and toilets. New towels. Get rid of stinking carpets.
Location: The location was good. Notice the building next door and management said it used to be Knights Inn. Maybe someone should reopen that one but not them.
We wanted to attend Frankenmuth car show but were unable to find a room. As a last resort we returned to Knights Inn. Prices were doubled what we paid before. Room was worse than before. Our room door was hard to close and open. No clean towels. Had to ask for them. They did not make the bed. No refill on soap or shampoo. They did not vacuum. The air conditioning quit on us. Smelled like a smoker was in there before us even though they told us it was smoke free. Had to kill bugs in the room. Was totally disgusted. Almost left early but had no where else to stay. Our neighbours were out partying till 4 in the morning. People coming and going all night. Ease trough fell off and broke they just nailed it back on. But worst of all was when we looked up and saw water marks and the plaster was missing and in it`s place was black mold. More frustrated and when we tried to leave the motel manager would not give us a receipt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ont. canada.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The owners were so nice. Especially nick.
Cons: Breakfast and better bath towels. And firmer pillows.
Location: Lots of gas stations and restaurants , and stores great location for us.
Hotel is close to the highway Hwy 75. Staff is friendly, and helpful.breakfast could be better too many sweet things and only one good choice of cereal. The only other one is fruit loops that's for kids.it would be better to have some yourgert ,and waffles and whole wheat bread. Had a good stay and booked again foe next year same weekend for massive car show in frankenmuth.our room was great..see you soon.murray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained, rundown motel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel, maximum a one star motel. It is poorly maintained, dirty, and rundown. The paints are peeling off. The flys are abundant everywhere. DO NOT recommend to anyone, except homeless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Rates

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Fix the ice machine and do a better job of cleaning the bathroom.
Location: Located near the tourist town of Frankenmuth, Michigan where we spent a day touring, shopping, eating and sightseeing.
The motel is conveniently located near Frankenmuth, MI. Considering the rates, it was pretty good. I like to see squeaky clean bathtubs & showers – this one wasn't and the tub drained slowly. The only public ice machine had been broken "for a couple of days" and we had to get ice from the owner's private freezer. We needed an inexpensive sleeping room and overall, this one worked for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Night of Disappointment for tenth anniversary.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Cold A/C and close to freeway, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Too much to mention. Knights Inn should conduct a complete anonymous audit at this location. I even had to ask for a receipt.
Location: Good location. Close to Birch Run, Frankenmuth, and other sites.
Having stayed at other Knight's Inn locations, I was shocked at the conditions found at this one. Stained towels and bedding, foul odor which was enhanced when A/C was on. Microwave plate still greasy from previous use and coffee so weak it looked like tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay was good... second.... not so much

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: the bed was comfy
Cons: cleanliness, small repairs here and there, replace/update heater/a-c
Location: it was close to the highway, so very easy on and off. Close to restaurants and shopping
The first time we stayed the room had been updated and was clean and warm. (Must have been one of the last rooms to be updated) The second time we stayed.... not so much. It looked the same but needed some TLC for sure. the carpets were stained, the sheets and towels were stained/discolored. the heater, needing to be replaced as well, sounded like we were going to fly away in a jet and while the heater was running it vibrated the door so we had to wedge a piece of paper in the door to lesson the vibration and noise. The beds were comfy.... but I would make sure to bring your own pillow.