Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Rates

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Fix the ice machine and do a better job of cleaning the bathroom.
Location: Located near the tourist town of Frankenmuth, Michigan where we spent a day touring, shopping, eating and sightseeing.
The motel is conveniently located near Frankenmuth, MI. Considering the rates, it was pretty good. I like to see squeaky clean bathtubs & showers – this one wasn't and the tub drained slowly. The only public ice machine had been broken "for a couple of days" and we had to get ice from the owner's private freezer. We needed an inexpensive sleeping room and overall, this one worked for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Night of Disappointment for tenth anniversary.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Cold A/C and close to freeway, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Too much to mention. Knights Inn should conduct a complete anonymous audit at this location. I even had to ask for a receipt.
Location: Good location. Close to Birch Run, Frankenmuth, and other sites.
Having stayed at other Knight's Inn locations, I was shocked at the conditions found at this one. Stained towels and bedding, foul odor which was enhanced when A/C was on. Microwave plate still greasy from previous use and coffee so weak it looked like tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated but clean and great price
2 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

Everything is broken

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The water faucet didn't work, the microwave didn't work, the phone didn't work... hardly any breakfast options... would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay was good... second.... not so much

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: the bed was comfy
Cons: cleanliness, small repairs here and there, replace/update heater/a-c
Location: it was close to the highway, so very easy on and off. Close to restaurants and shopping
The first time we stayed the room had been updated and was clean and warm. (Must have been one of the last rooms to be updated) The second time we stayed.... not so much. It looked the same but needed some TLC for sure. the carpets were stained, the sheets and towels were stained/discolored. the heater, needing to be replaced as well, sounded like we were going to fly away in a jet and while the heater was running it vibrated the door so we had to wedge a piece of paper in the door to lesson the vibration and noise. The beds were comfy.... but I would make sure to bring your own pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Said check in was 18 & up and then had signs posted for 21 & up check in. poor cleanliness, I brought my own sheets.
2 out of 5
by Patrice from Flint, Mi.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
I requested extra towels in my room and they were not there, there was also hair in my bed, not just one spot but SEVERAL places. I ended up sleeping on top on the spread with a throw that I brought with me. then there were people in the next room who were excessively loud. Im not usually one to complain or make waves but this stay was disappointing
3 out of 5
by Karen from Twin Lake

Economical

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It is not a fancy hotel, outdated decor, but we have stayed there for four years whenever we visit the area to shop and it's always clean and warm. A great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by papa

family travel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a good value for the money...location was good also.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels