Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Got my $49 worth.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: If you're seeking a low rate, this one will serve you well. For just $49 a night, I probably have no right to complain.
Cons: This place should probably be torn down.
Location: If truck-stops are your thing, there was one right across the street! A tiny Kroger was there, too.
It seemed as though only one of the persons working there (Nick) spoke English, and none of the proprietors were especially helpful, unable to assist with a simple can opener. Both the exterior and interiors were run-down and offered no particular amenities beyond a small flat screen TV, a dirty microwave, and a small fridge/freezer whose door seal was inadequate. The bathroom was quite large, but there were only two bath towels (mis-matched sizes), two hand towels and one wash cloth. When my wife asked for additional towels, the host argued and made her show him how many had been provided. The bed was uncomfortable (my side slanted away from the middle) and pillows were quite flat. Breakfast bar served watered down coffee, and I do believe they put out the same danish each of the three mornings I visited it for toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Birch Run shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First room that we were given the door lock didn't work, had to move rooms. The only time we seen someone at the front desk was when checking in. The contenental breakfast was terrible, very disappointing. This hotel was in a good area for Birch Run shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other options then stay here.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Guy wasn't even at the desk to check us out. Room was nasty. Breakfast was cheap. Only stayed because everything else was booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate stay only

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for extra towels and told none available even though not all rooms were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's a Knight's Inn. Probably a 2-star in the big scheme of things, but that doesn't mean it should be avoided. In fact, it is great value for the money. Close to Frankenmuth and in walking distance to many restaurants and a Kroger.
Cons: Again, it's a Knight's Inn. And an older motel. It's worth what you pay for.
Location: Close to Frankenmuth. Also right near a few restaurants and a Kroger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Its fair for the price compared to everything else in the area. No bugs in the room, which is always the first thing I check for. Bed was soft. Took the pillowcase off one pillow and didn't use it to be able to double up on the one I was using. Clean but dated...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It is definitely time to update this hotel. Not sure after years of staying there one weekend each year, that we will go back again. It's gone downhill with no updates at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean comfy
Cons: Parking with a trailer tight
Location: Food and grocery and gas stations nearby
good price it's clean and food and grocery close enough to walk to and I 75 a block away I would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and in expensive. It was close to the places we wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport mi

Ok for the night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Access to freeway and food
Cons: No parking if you have a trailer
Ok hotel a little over priced for what is nothing fancy.