Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Reasonably priced, small rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Price
This hotel was reasonably priced and lives up to the "Micro" name. Reminded me of some of the small rooms in European hotels. Definitely a minimalist no frills vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Third times a charm

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I got to the facility around 9pm. Checked in and received a room from the nice lady at the front desk. After falling asleep around 1130 I had someone try to enter my room at 12:10 and again at 1250. After fighting to fall back to sleep I was again woken by house keeping at 730 am. The one day I could sleep in while combating a cold was ruined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Recommend

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly. Easy to find and get to room. Great breakfast
Cons: Could have been told more about hotel at check in. Location of ice machine, more info about the breakfast. Was given room keys and sent on my way,
Location: Don't know a stop over on our way to SC. Ate at the ihop, was really good.
Easy check in, which was great after along day of traveling and very tired kids. Perfect amount for a quick breakfast, lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Handy and inexpensive

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Second time here. First time was more impressive. We were given a different room when we complained about the stink bugs. No bugs in the second room and staff responded promptly. It was a handy location and the beds were comfortable. They were installing new carpetting but it did not affect our stay. Breakfast was the standard fare. An inexpensive stay enroute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. Close to interstate for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We do invite you to come stay with us when your in the area! Thanks for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bridgeport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There is a beautiful Mountain View

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The lady who checked us in was very nice - I wish she had been wearing a name tag so I could have thanked her by name. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. There was coffee and hot water down in the lobby and tea bags. We were very comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do invite you to come stay with us again when your in the area! Thanks for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We do invite you to come stay with us when your in the area! Thanks for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good use of space

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff was pleasant and courteous. Clean, bright room, well laid out. Comfy bed, only minus were the pillows. We are spoiled at home though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We invite you to come stay with us again when your in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel for the price, great location, this was our second year staying here on our way to Santee and we were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for the rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do invite you to come stay with us when your in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adair, OK

Very nice place

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean the staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is, I left two expensive shirts hanging in the room. The staff found them. Instead of calling me that day so I could pick them up, I was not called at all. I realized two days later that I left the shirts and called. The shirrs were mailed back to me but they were mailed the most expensive way possible and it cost me 50 dollars to retrieve two shirts. While I certainly appreciate getting the shirts back, putting them in a mailing envelope and sending them UPS or US mail would have been much cheaper than 2 day FEDEX. All this aside, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bridgeport.