Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Unexpected quality

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, courteous staff, no extra charge for pet.
Cons: Change brand of coffee in room; it was not very good. However, coffee in lobby was excellent. It would be nice to have some breakfast food available.
Location: Close to where we needed to be.
Clean, comfortable room. Pleasantly surprised when shortly after check in, the phone rang. Staff was checking to make sure everything in the room was satisfactory. Especially nice that our dog was welcome with no extra fee. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Staff was extremely nice. Hotel is a little older, but fairly well maintained. No extras, like breakfast, but a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Overnight stay on trip to Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: This is a basic mid-American motel. No more, no less. It is fine for what it is.
Location: Not interested in this topic.
Pleasant enough, clean, reasonable. Expedia is stupid in requiring this field to have a minimum length longer than a dozen characters or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Booked 2 rooms and stayed 1 night here with some family for a WVU game. Was pleased, room was clean, shower had great pressure. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Ok overnight stop but room smelled and staff at desk not very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My wife and I liked everything except the bed and pillows. They were very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

NO coffee pot !!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: everything ,but no coffee pot !!!!!
Cons: PUT in a coffee pot
Location: Lots of places to eat(and get coffee) cracker barell is at the next exit,so your in site of the best food in wv. WE were at the sagebrush roundup .
Even cheap hotels have a coffee pot ,And this is not a cheap hotel,so that was the only complaint I have..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sivakumar from Apex, NC

Not recomended

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Smoke smell was all around and there was a lot of bugs (big ones) in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond , WV

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet grounds, and king room availability
Third time I have stayed at this Red Roof in as many years. Always find it a bargain for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I was looking for an inexpensive yet nice hotel with free wi fi for an overnight trip. It was remarkably quiet and I was able to rest peacefully from the time I checked in until I checked out at noon the next day. Front desk staff very courteous and seemed genuinely concerned if I had a great stay. I probably wont be back in WV for a long time yet this stay was great