Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my stay. Diann was very courteous and helpful in particular
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne FL

Hotel was bare minimum, Expedia sated that there w

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: Expedia lied about "Free" continental breakfast
Expedia stated that there was "Free" breakfast served as an amenity the hotel manager stated that Expedia always put that in. So Expedia lied. (Fake News) !!!!! The Hotel staff did every thing they could to make us comfortable, the Hotel was very clean, except the carpet needed to be replaced and the common stair way was in need of an upgrade. It would have been better with free continental breakfast as advertised. I will be dropping my Expedia account next
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh, Pa

Forget about sleeping in!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
House cleaning on the move at 8am but checkout isnt til 12, waking residents up, knocking on doors, the sounds of their carts rolling all morning made it hard to enjoy this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

3 time worst time yet

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I like the location as I have family close to this
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs improvement. also this time the traffic made it difficult to get in and out of the drive at times
Location: plenty of good food available nearby, and it sits between Morgantown and Clarcksburg
my main complaint is the housekeeping. it was minimal. it seemed like they came in and threw the bed cover over the bed and left. did not empty the trash, did not even vacuum, dust or wipe down any surface ! I had to look for someone to give me towels my second night. Have stayed at this Red Roof Inn twice before with no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Clean hotel near interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, perfect for an overnight stay on a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great rest area

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of check in and check out
Location: WVU
We booked Rate Roof Inn for the night because we were helping our daughter move in to her Apartment Complex. We were exhausted by the end of the day, we checked in at 6:00 pm before going out to WVU. Check in was a breeze and staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was comfortable and bathroom was clean! We slept very well when we finally returned at 11:00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Safe usage charge is a raunchy way to pad the bill

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean comfortable Red Roof Inn. Should be enough said. But they put $1.50 as a signature line item on the bill for use of the in-room safe. IF. you do not use it AND you specifically ask at check out they will issue a credit to your credit card. I haven't received mine yet but expect I will. Still a cheesy way to pad the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 8, 2017
Beds are comfy, staff is professional. My only complaint is the door to the room had a large gap in the frame so you could hear the outside/ it felt like the door was open. Didn't bother me as long as the lock worked😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Middle of the road

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was too warm when we got there, over an hour before it was cool enough to sleep. Check out was a hassle. No one at the desk for over ten minutes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

never again

Posted May 1, 2017
Floors were filthy and husband stepped on piece of glass by his bedside. Pet friendly so there were many dogs