Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cute place and excellent location for this area. Rooms could use an update, but clean overall. We stayed here as we were in the area to visit the Ghost Town Bodie. This hotel is a great location in a very cute small town. Great restaurants, Sports Bar and some interesting stores. I would stay here again. Plan to go when the town of Bridgeport has an event planned, it is a fun place with may down home events planned during the non-winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

A great stop on 395 and a peaceful place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I stay here whenever returning from a backpack along the PCT or Yosemite. The town and this motel is always welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from San Francisco

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Owner is very nice. Town is charming with hot springs nearby and great hiking. Much less hectic than towns further south. Great place to visit!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marina from San Jose

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel, and friendly owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice, comfortable, and warm!

Posted May 28, 2016
Tha Ruby Inn is a nice, comfortable, place to to stay while in Bridgeport. We enjoyed how quiet the town was by the early evening.
4 out of 5
by Julieann from Oregon

Far above expectations!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfy and the management obviously cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Comfortable room, great staff, easy access to other nearby attractions, and safe because it's next to sherif station and fire station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard M.

Thanksgiving weekend trip

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
We booked this room to stay before going to Yosemite. We got stranded in South Lake Tajoe on our way there due to a snow storm. I called and the Ruby Inn graciously allowed me to move my reservation to the next night at no charge. We arrived after a beautiful drive from Lake Tajoe. Our host was friendly and our room was excellent. He recommended a restaurant two doors down that was great. Room was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed!! Nice place in a nice town!!
4 out of 5
by Guruprasad

Good place to stay !!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and nice clean rooms