Get an overview of this hotelFairmont motel in Pleasant Valley with free breakfast and 24-hour front desk

Location

Located in Pleasant Valley, this motel is 1 mi (1.7 km) from Valley Worlds of Fun and 3.1 mi (5 km) from Heston Farm Winery. Fairmont State University and Pricketts Fort State Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).

Property Features

This motel features coffee/tea in a common area, a 24-hour front desk, and free newspapers. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a lobby fireplace and RV/bus/truck parking.

Room Amenities

All 54 rooms provide conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers are among the other amenities available to guests.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Fairmont motel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • Total number of rooms - 54 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Free WiFi 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Free self parking 
  • Television in common areas 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Separate sitting area 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Ceiling fan 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Television 
  • Desk 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Microwave 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (free) 
  • In-room climate control (heating) 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 10 per pet, per night
  • 3 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Fairmont Super 8
  • Super 8 Fairmont
  • Super 8 Motel Fairmont
  • Super 8 Fairmont Motel
  • Super Eight Fairmont
  • Fairmont Super Eight

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Just for an overnight stay!

3 out of 5
by from Louisville, KY
Posted Jan 18, 2017
For what we needed it was ok, just needed some sleep after driving for 5 1/2 hours. Staff was great! But there was no plug in the tub to soak my legs and the people above was so noisy it made it had to sleep. We did not call the desk, but found out there was other complaints the next morning! Overall still worked for our purpose, just a lay over!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by PRush Executive Director
Thank you for staying with us, we have addressed the noise issue with our staff to ensure other guest do not have to deal with this issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Not too bad for the price

3 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Clerk training. Breakfast, hey, just a slice of bacon or a boiled egg. Equipment. Road sign.
Location: Convent off I-79, by Cracker Barrel . Good additional restaurants nearby..
Good highway sign. Hard to find entry sign. Clean. Showing some age. Noisy bath fan. Good Bed. Some road noise. Early truck start ups. No-protein breakfast Had me in smoking room, they had non-smoking available by clerk could not change because it was booked on line that way. Then she just stood there. When I said "In that case I will stay elsewhere" she called her manager (at home I guess) and the manager changed it. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by PRush Executive Director
Thank you for staying with us. We have made staff aware of the issues that you raised in your note. In regard to breakfast, I am sorry but we have to follow our franchise agreement which dictates what we are allowed to serve. It is a healthy "Super Start" breakfast. Please stop by if you are in the area again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Would not recommend

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 26, 2016
Front desk clerk didn't check anything to verify I was who I said. There is no elevator (only way levels), the heater didn't work and the sheets were very rough. Game day weekend means the rate was inflated and certainly not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by PRush Executive Director
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention Kellina, we will address this with staff. Have a Super Day!
Was this review helpful to you?

beds extremely soft, very uncomfortable

2 out of 5
by from Fairfile, WV
Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: customer service, firmer beds
Location: conveniently located next to highway exit
the receptionist could not find our reservation not even after so many tries, after some time one other person tried, and find us, when asked his response was that Expedia temporarily cancelled our reservation, which was not true, he just tried to cover the previous receptionist incompetency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by PRush Executive Director
Eta, thank you for making us aware that perhaps our front desk staff needs additional training. We will definitely look into this. I hope if you are in the area, you will stop and see us again
Was this review helpful to you?

Great stay.

4 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Bedding could use some updating.
Location: Cracker Barrel and gas station same exit
Hotel employee Tara was awesome. I had issues with reservation due to an error from Expidea. During this time Tara was extremely helpful and professional even giving juice to our child while he waited. We also left cell phone in lobby and she contacted us in the room. Overall great staff and hotel and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by PRush Executive Director
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Smoker friendly unfortunately

3 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is a smoker's motel. Don't let the no smoking sign beside the door fool you. From the time you walk through the front door, the building smells like an ash tray. The 2nd floor and room was worse. If you don't like the smell stay away. However, the person at the desk was friendly, the room was clean other than the smell, very affordable, easy to find off of I-79 and the bed was fairly comfortable. Not a bad stay if you can tolerate cigarette smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by PRush Executive Director
I am sorry that you had the experience Dan. I will definitely follow up with staff as our goal is to ensure our guest satisfaction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel, close to I-79.

4 out of 5
by from North Ridgeville, OH
Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a nice variety of items.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Close to I-79 and University of West Virginia.
Check-in was quick and personnel were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Patty R Executive Director
Diane, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Basic amenities but great staff and super clean!

4 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 16, 2016
Right off the highway, Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. Old, basic motel but very very clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by PRush Executive Director
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 star hotel

1 out of 5
by
Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating considering the hotel and expedia screwing up.
Expect minimum amenities. Expedia booking crap. Asked for non smoking room and was given a stale horrible smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Executive Director
Sorry to hear that you were not provided a room that was acceptable. Just for the future, typically you can call Expedia an have them change your room type as for our hotel their is no different charge from smoking to non-smoking but in order for it to book in our system thru expedia they have to change the reservation we can't. The system does not allow modification from a third party. I hope this information is helpful!
Was this review helpful to you?

Great location for our 2nd stop

5 out of 5
by
Posted Apr 7, 2016
Just a stop on the way home to Ontario from fort myers Worked out great Beds ok Hot shower was good Nice area for pets Good price good spot for me to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Executive Director
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Was this review helpful to you?