Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Just for an overnight stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
For what we needed it was ok, just needed some sleep after driving for 5 1/2 hours. Staff was great! But there was no plug in the tub to soak my legs and the people above was so noisy it made it had to sleep. We did not call the desk, but found out there was other complaints the next morning! Overall still worked for our purpose, just a lay over!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Clerk training. Breakfast, hey, just a slice of bacon or a boiled egg. Equipment. Road sign.
Location: Convent off I-79, by Cracker Barrel . Good additional restaurants nearby..
Good highway sign. Hard to find entry sign. Clean. Showing some age. Noisy bath fan. Good Bed. Some road noise. Early truck start ups. No-protein breakfast Had me in smoking room, they had non-smoking available by clerk could not change because it was booked on line that way. Then she just stood there. When I said "In that case I will stay elsewhere" she called her manager (at home I guess) and the manager changed it. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Front desk clerk didn't check anything to verify I was who I said. There is no elevator (only way levels), the heater didn't work and the sheets were very rough. Game day weekend means the rate was inflated and certainly not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention Kellina, we will address this with staff. Have a Super Day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfile, WV

beds extremely soft, very uncomfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: customer service, firmer beds
Location: conveniently located next to highway exit
the receptionist could not find our reservation not even after so many tries, after some time one other person tried, and find us, when asked his response was that Expedia temporarily cancelled our reservation, which was not true, he just tried to cover the previous receptionist incompetency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
Eta, thank you for making us aware that perhaps our front desk staff needs additional training. We will definitely look into this. I hope if you are in the area, you will stop and see us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Bedding could use some updating.
Location: Cracker Barrel and gas station same exit
Hotel employee Tara was awesome. I had issues with reservation due to an error from Expidea. During this time Tara was extremely helpful and professional even giving juice to our child while he waited. We also left cell phone in lobby and she contacted us in the room. Overall great staff and hotel and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker friendly unfortunately

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is a smoker's motel. Don't let the no smoking sign beside the door fool you. From the time you walk through the front door, the building smells like an ash tray. The 2nd floor and room was worse. If you don't like the smell stay away. However, the person at the desk was friendly, the room was clean other than the smell, very affordable, easy to find off of I-79 and the bed was fairly comfortable. Not a bad stay if you can tolerate cigarette smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had the experience Dan. I will definitely follow up with staff as our goal is to ensure our guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ridgeville, OH

Nice hotel, close to I-79.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a nice variety of items.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Close to I-79 and University of West Virginia.
Check-in was quick and personnel were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Patty R Executive Director, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities but great staff and super clean!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Right off the highway, Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. Old, basic motel but very very clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating considering the hotel and expedia screwing up.
Expect minimum amenities. Expedia booking crap. Asked for non smoking room and was given a stale horrible smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were not provided a room that was acceptable. Just for the future, typically you can call Expedia an have them change your room type as for our hotel their is no different charge from smoking to non-smoking but in order for it to book in our system thru expedia they have to change the reservation we can't. The system does not allow modification from a third party. I hope this information is helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our 2nd stop

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Just a stop on the way home to Ontario from fort myers Worked out great Beds ok Hot shower was good Nice area for pets Good price good spot for me to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.