Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Ridgeville, OH

Nice hotel, close to I-79.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a nice variety of items.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Close to I-79 and University of West Virginia.
Check-in was quick and personnel were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Patty R Executive Director, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities but great staff and super clean!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Right off the highway, Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. Old, basic motel but very very clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by PRush Executive Director, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating considering the hotel and expedia screwing up.
Expect minimum amenities. Expedia booking crap. Asked for non smoking room and was given a stale horrible smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were not provided a room that was acceptable. Just for the future, typically you can call Expedia an have them change your room type as for our hotel their is no different charge from smoking to non-smoking but in order for it to book in our system thru expedia they have to change the reservation we can't. The system does not allow modification from a third party. I hope this information is helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for our 2nd stop

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Just a stop on the way home to Ontario from fort myers Worked out great Beds ok Hot shower was good Nice area for pets Good price good spot for me to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg, IN

Good value for the pprice

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location adjacent to the interstate at mid-point on my trip between Indiana and Washington, D.C. Good value for the price. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi access information should be available in the room.
Location: --
My one-queen-bed room was cozy (small), OK for one person, myself, but snug for a couple But the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and they had all the basic amenities - TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. WiFi worked fine though access information wasn't in the room and I had to get the access code from the front desk. A Cracker Barrel restaurant was immediately next door with an Italian eatery a few steps further. I liked the hotel well enough to make a reservation for my return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Tom. I hope that if you are in the area again that you will stay with us . Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for the four star review! Hope to see you again when your back in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Great place for a bargain price!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: I especially appreciate how the staff gave us the time we needed to get checked out. We arrived very late and were very tired.
Cons: Keep up the good work! We will return!
Location: There were several great restaurants very close and even some shopping at the Crackerbarrel.
The room was totally clean and comfortable. We arrived around midnight and were welcomed. Our dog was welcome and we had a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, Thank for the staying with us and for the five star review! Great to hear that you will be back again. See you next time.
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Cameron, Thanks for staying with us and for the four star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby at best!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very unprofessional in their appearance and behaviour. We were met by two staff standing at the front door smoking in their street clothes who then entered the lobby to check us into our room. The young woman on staff in the morning wore her camouflage clothing while she sat in the lobby and watched the television. Overall the accommodations and lobby were shabby and smelled of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
I'm so sorry to hear about this experience. I'm not sure if you have the right hotel but our Associates are not allowed to smoke in the front of the hotel and they all wear uniforms. If this did happened I apologize but it doesn't sound like the Super 8 in Fairmont. Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry for the poor experience at a Super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: staff, pet friendly.
Cons: breakfast area lobby. update bedding
Location: good location close to interstate, restraunts
The stay was enjoyable until the last nite when the hotel was robbed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and I'm concerned about your comments because the Super 8 in Fairmont had not been robbed? Thanks again for your feedback.