Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time in St. Louis County

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. My immediate family came in for my sister’s and brother in law’s 50th anniversary. We had 14 people that came by the hotel to visit. They allowed us to sit by the pool and snack and chat. But what was really amazing was on Sunday morning I went to the reception desk to see if I could buy a newspaper. The woman behind the desk apologized because they hadn’t dropped any papers off that morning. Another employee standing near the counter asked me if he would like for him to go out and buy one for me. I thought that was over and beyond the call of service. I thanked him but said that I would call my sister to bring one since she was stopping by to visit. Overall the entire staff couldn’t have made our stay any better, it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend the Crown Plaza in Bridgeton MO to anyone needing accommodations in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms are getting dated

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
The business rooms and overall options within this hotel are nice. And we got it at a good price. The hotel rooms are starting to show their age though. The vent in the bathroom was dirty and didn’t move air well, the decorations could use an update. But the function of the room was fine. And the meeting rooms look like they would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean hotel, but....

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The pool and fitness center were nice.
Cons: Too hot.
Hotel is very close to a HWY/Interstate so it was very loud through out the night. We stayed on the 5th floor, set our thermestat to 65, and we burnt up the whole night. The 5th floor was probably around 80 degrees our whole stay. Don't forget you have to pay the additional $25 fee. It ended up being $147 after taxes when expedia quoted $99.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Happy New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Cold due to architectural design and there was no need to have water fountains running with subzero temperatures outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
I thought microwave and fridge was standard in all hotels, i guess not. But they made up for it and provided us with a microwave. Very kind of them. Thanks Crowne plaza
1 out of 5
by Sylvester

Extremely uncomfortable temperature

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. Check in customer service was good. Temp was 0-5. Heat was not working. Woke up to freezing room. Call front desk, was told the boiler was out and they were working on it and they were cold too. When leaving another said this had happened the day before. Therefore they were having problems before we checked in. I ended up sick from the cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels