Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gardens, historic accommodation.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
If you're wanting something more and memorable, Ford House is the place to stay in Bridgetown. The residence includes historic buildings, beautiful gardens and an eclectic array of home and garden items for sale. The property is adjacent to the Blackwood river and one can enjoy wandering the gardens or enjoying a picnic lunch/dinner amidst beautiful surroundings. Highly recommend to anyone seeking comfortable accommodation and experience of something different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ford House gem

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Lovely gardens and riverfront are features of this comfortable B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swanbourne

Pleasant stay. Loved the geese and ducks.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially having brilliant products in the shops.
Cons: Only one suggestion _reading lights (perhaps attached in the middle above the bedhead) are needed because the beautiful bedside lights are too dark to
Location: Cidery, Red Panda, Hotel, chic dress shop run by two friends, Sunnyhurst Winery
Loved everything about our stay_the shops, the house, the breakfast room. Jenny the owner was a great hostess. All staff were friendly. Geese and ducks were gorgeous. .
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Beaconsfield

Ford House Bridgetown

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Ford House is an elegant, adult only establishment. It is tastefully decorated and the breakfast was a hearty country-style feast.
Cons: This is not the first time I have stayed at Ford House and I wouldn't like anything to change.
Location: Situated just out of town south, near the old river bridge. I visited the Cidery, several wineries and two excellent restaurants.
I chose to stay in a small room inside Historic Ford House with a shared bathroom facility. As a single older woman it was ideal as I was able to feel at home in the drawing room, use the well-stocked kitchenette to heat a light meal and enjoy the peace of the log fire in the library. My two day stay allowed me to take advantage of the beautiful garden and complete some serious shopping for special gifts. These were tastefully gift- wrapped. The House, gardens, access to the town and peaceful atmosphere were greatly appreciated. This was a perfect country retreat. Robyn Johnson.
4 out of 5
by KT from WA

A jewel in the midst of the jungle

Posted Jan 3, 2014
- next to river - near to town - very quiet - beautiful room - excellent breakfast experience inside the shop
4 out of 5
by Floating Lotus

My B&B Experience in Bridgetown

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Didn"t like too many nic nacs on the dining table.
Location: Perfect location among trees and near the Blackwood River.
This hotel is perfect for a different taste of a unique place set among trees and close to the river. The ambience would suit anyone who is looking for that unique country experience. Listening to the geese was something special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the drive!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful interior design.
Cons: Limited hot water.
Location: Stunning forrest just a few minutes walk from Bridgetown's main street.
Beautiful setting & accommodation found at the Ford House. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Calgary, AB, Canada

Out of a story book.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: At breakfast I felt like I was in a scene of Harry Potter or Mary Poppins.
Cons: Sharing a bathroom.
Location: It was just outside a small country town. The yard area was exceptionally we'll kept.
A very pleasant and unique place. It created a great memory. It was like being in a story book of a fairy tale. The room I was in had a shared bathroom but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I would definitely recommend it.