Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cant wait to return in 6 months. The staff was very accommodating. the hotel was nicer in person than the pictures i saw online. I cant say anything bad about my stay at the Island Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel near to a beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Lovely room good food although afternoon tea sandwiches were dry most of time Lovely building small intimate hotel Packed lunches available Bar staff good Reception staff not very friendly Issues with air conditioning Pool small and no shade Entertainment a few nights Lots of mosquitoes and issue is to be addressed but as hotel was not full it should have been sorted Lovely venue for parties or weddings My kind of hotel shame mosquitoes and air conditioning issues let it down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london GB

Great holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We've just got back from our stay here. The staff were lovely, friendly, helpful and so caring. It's a small hotel but the attention to detail and personal service is excellent. The food was good and very nicely presented to a standard that you would expect in a top restaurant. the only down side of our holiday was the high number of mosquitos, who, as it turned out, were immune to insect repellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Very close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were close to the beach and the staff goes out of their way to assist you. I really enjoyed my stay. With that in mind, mosquitoes are an issue, at no fault of the hotel, so bring bug spray (4 minute walk to pharmacy to get anything you need). The room was clean, but I believe the AC is sort of an issue. Our room was consistently hot, although I could play with the thermostat and fix the issues without ever needing to switch rooms (they will absolutely move your room if there is something you don't like). All in all, excellent place to stay. the bartenders are very personable and make great drinks. They work from 3 or 4 until 10. The food was incredible as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

small. Quiet. Clean near beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
They did not have entertainment. No music or shows. The pool was very small. The food was okay. To relax an excellent choice. For fun choose another hotel. The rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos in Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

Island Inn Hotel is a quiet Barbadian establishmen

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful vegetation; especially the Traveller & Palmetto Palms, the Golden Apple & Breadfruit Trees and historic nature of the buildings themselves.
Cons: A little brighter interior lighting in the rooms, for us 'older eyed' folks.
Location: We were close to my wife's wonderful 'Cummins Family' relatives in 'Chelsea Gap' which made this location perfect
We booked reservation in Island Inn because the Amaryllis Beach Resort closed. It was our first all 'inclusive experience' and we were very pleased by the variety and quality of the meals provided. The owner of the Inn was a most gracious host and the staff one and all were a delight.
5 out of 5
by David and Sue

Great holiday

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
I did not use WiFi but others did and seemed to be happy with it. Amenities only ok because, yes it had a pool but no umbrellas for use during the hottest September for years. Free use of computer. Reception phoned for taxis at no charge for calls. I would come back as soon as possible. Great staff, great menu, great location, great beach 2 minutes away, (look for the racehorses taken for their early morning swim each day). Small hotel but other guests very friendly, lovely. Great atmosphere. Whats not to like? Ok air conditioning needs to be fixed in some rooms. All in all a great holiday. We will be back and guests staying there have already booked for next year. Can't say more than that can you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff!
Great trip! very relaxing. They had a mosquito problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice staff. Great hotel. Close to beach. Good food

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The staff at the Island Inn was nice and friendly. Great hotel overall. The beach is very close to the hotel and the food included in the all inclusive package is very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there