Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was adequate. The bed was a little to hard; I had a little trouble sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Under construction and handicap room not easy

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The staff especially during the day did not give us an inviting welcome. Cold and not very welling to help at the check in. Night time staff was alright but they were just sitting there on their personal laptops. The hotel was under construction and very noisey. My husband has a broken foot and they put us in the handicapped room kn the 2nd floor which was way to far drom the temporary entrance. The room itself was nice and clean but the walk was way too far for someone on crutches struggling to walk. On our journey from florida to Michigan including Indiana and Georgia this hotel was the only one that did not go out of their way to help us and we stayed in some cheaper hotels other places. For the money we spent they should have helped us out considering my husbands broken foot. This is definitely not what I expected from a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice stay in a nice part of town

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were in town visiting family they showed us around, but there are some neat little bars within walking distance. Downtown is only 25 min away.
Upon arrival we were greeted quickly. The entire checkin and checkout process took no more than 5 minutes. Hotel was very clean. They were in the process of a remodel but didn't affect our stay at all. Had a nice hot breakfast every morning. Actually way more that I would have expected. All in all next time I'm in the Pittsburgh area I will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Halfway between airport and down town pittsburgh. Great restaurant next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff was sooo nice, the breakfast was very plentiful, coffee all day, afternoon fresh cookies, nice Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner, & lotion, microwave, fridge in room, all nice. Pool, work out room, overall nice hotel. The location is awesome! Not far from Heinz Field/Pittsburgh, and every kind of store/restaurant that you can imagine close by. We could walk to the grocery store, McDonalds, GetGo gas station w/a mini mart in it. Great stay!
Cons: At first the room smelt a little stuffy, or moldy maybe, but once we turned on the a/c it was fine. The front desk staff was very helpful, but not extremely friendly, didn't even say thanks for staying with us, or even goodbye, how was your stay, nothing at check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Even though currently under remodeling, everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: I happened to book reservations through Expedia, so the hotel said I would get my final receipt from Expedia. So far I've received NO receipt !!
The staff was very friendly, and the food was very good (& Hot). Accommodations were special - coverings, pillows, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: The room smelled musty.
Location: We needed a place to stay overnite. We were attending a funeral.
We were there to attend a funeral. It was not a pleasure trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Courteous, pleasant, accommodative and good natured staff. Good hotel, location and close to restaurants,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, sc

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Room was very clean staff was extremely polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
We thank you for your business and giving us great review. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel very clean for our guest. Looking forward seeing you again. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: elevator was a little shaky
Location: located just off I-79 and easy to get to
Clean, quiet room. will stay there again near the cemetery of the Alleghenies to see the wreaths on the stones of the veterans