Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Business Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restuarants near by.
I have stayed at this Hotel multiple times now. I used to stay at another Hotel down the street and will only come back here! Staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was adequate. The bed was a little to hard; I had a little trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Under construction. Inconvenient outside area for smokers. Covered in bed bugs bites wrists and ankles next evening. Will NEVER stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Under construction and handicap room not easy

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The staff especially during the day did not give us an inviting welcome. Cold and not very welling to help at the check in. Night time staff was alright but they were just sitting there on their personal laptops. The hotel was under construction and very noisey. My husband has a broken foot and they put us in the handicapped room kn the 2nd floor which was way to far drom the temporary entrance. The room itself was nice and clean but the walk was way too far for someone on crutches struggling to walk. On our journey from florida to Michigan including Indiana and Georgia this hotel was the only one that did not go out of their way to help us and we stayed in some cheaper hotels other places. For the money we spent they should have helped us out considering my husbands broken foot. This is definitely not what I expected from a Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked into our room there was no toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get some. The room smelled musty. Also we stayed two nights, and the next morning they never came and cleaned our room. Beds were never made up, bathrooms were never cleaned. Very disappointing. All in all, not bad but not great. If you are looking for no-frills this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice stay in a nice part of town

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were in town visiting family they showed us around, but there are some neat little bars within walking distance. Downtown is only 25 min away.
Upon arrival we were greeted quickly. The entire checkin and checkout process took no more than 5 minutes. Hotel was very clean. They were in the process of a remodel but didn't affect our stay at all. Had a nice hot breakfast every morning. Actually way more that I would have expected. All in all next time I'm in the Pittsburgh area I will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Halfway between airport and down town pittsburgh. Great restaurant next door