Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Pittsburgh, PA

A decent stay with super fast internet

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, and did not smell strongly of cleaning products. The carpet was new. The bed was comfortable, however some people might find it a bit too firm for their taste. Given that it's a traditional motel, you can park right in front of the room. The WiFi was unusually fast for a hotel, and very stable with good signal strength.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
good for the price
5 out of 5
by Elena from Ottawa, On

excellent value for the money

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. All was good (again considering the cost). I'd say the cleanest and newest room among cheaper hotels. We will stay there again, if we travel to south Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: The breakfast selections.
I wanted a cheap hotel that would not be a disappointment and that's exactly what I got. The plumbing worked perfectly, as did all the light fixtures and the TV. TV reception was excellent with a great selection of channels. The room was clean and maintained every day. The bed was comfortable. In other words, all the IMPORTANT stuff was top notch. I have staid in "better" hotels that were a disappointment compared to this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly rennovated room

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights at Thanksgiing to be with family. Room was recently rennovated and was clean and comfortable. Basic hotel room, but price was reasonable. Heater was quiet, but road noise from the interstate was noticeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

I stay here for work nice place close to work

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to work
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping and not far from Pittsburgh pa.
Staff is great helped me with whatever I needed room always clean
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Pittsburgh

Ugh.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The problems I had totally stemmed from the lack of an alarm clock. I've had a problem before with the lady who cleans the rooms. The first time (which I wasn't angry enough to write about) I stepped in a piece of glass that 6 months later I have a scar on my foot. I thought it was a one time thing as I had stayed here a few times before. But last week I stayed and they had no clock in the room. They said they'd find me one but about 45 min later they called and said they couldn't find one. When I woke up it was 11. The checkout time. I didn't have a clock to wake me. No matter what I said the lady who cleans the rooms (the same lady who blamed me for the broken glass on my foot) she kept yelling at me. I will not stay here again even tho I like the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by David from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice staff. Great price.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic, but clean, comfortable. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Cory from Trenton NJ

Not bad

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for the price I definitely would stay here again if I am in the area Breakfast was on the low side of the scale as far as free hotel breakfast goes but the price was right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
OLD HOTEL ,BUT WAS CLEAN,GOOD LOCATION RIGHT OFF HIGHWAY. PRICE WAS VERY GOOD.