Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester

🍎 The Apple Tree Hotel🌲

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Absolutely loved the way you were made so welcome from check in, nothing was too much trouble, friendly staff and excellent service, rooms comfortable and a great breakfast served in the morning, would highly recommend The Apple Tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great location and staff and fabulous food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Food really stood out, both evening dinner and breakfast
Great location for travelling, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was a real surprise for a small hotel as it was fabulous. I'd definitely stay again if in the area. Good private parking too which was essential for me as I was motorbike touring. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean; pleasant. Staff friendly and efficient.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, decor and lightness, garden area, conservatory, breakfast.
Cons: We'll try for a bigger room next time.
Location: We were visiting friends so didn't explore. At the moment, due to extensive road works, Bridgwater is a traffic nightmare - stay out of the town!
Room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, but quite small. Staff very attentive, friendly and efficient. Late night ice cream (sourced from Blackmore Farm) was delicious! Breakfast was delicious - one of the best we've had on our travels. Conservatory outlook on to garden area very pleasant. Our host, Simon was charming. friendly and efficient, as was the lady who served in the bar in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Not worth further comment................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business stop over

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over for business traveller, nice atmosphere, decent simple restaurant, good service
4 out of 5
by Viktor from Orlando

Simple but nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was modern and very clean. Quiet location out in the countryside. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by John from Leeds

The good was better than the bad was bad....

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty nice - I would stay again Good Wifi was wonderful, quick (speed test of about 40Mbps) Bed was comfortable Food was to die for Bad Middle of nowhere B&B feel room had lots of air fresheners masking a horrid smell Shower was either like molten lava or absolute zero Ultimately the most important aspects were there, bed, food, wifi - the rest are just nice to haves.
3 out of 5
by Sam from Kent

A good night stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
A family trio for a baptism. Just one night. The staff were very helpful and when we did have a problem with the room they were quick to offer a solution. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Bank holiday break

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff nothing too much trouble.
Cons: A more powerful shower.
Location: Location good for Somerset and going across to Exmoor and Devon.
Good hotel well situated for Somerset and Devon. Friendly staff and owners. Breakfast very good. Room clean nice bar area and seating. Free wifi and plenty of parking. Would stay here again.