Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic but convenient. Room decor and bathrooms need upgrading. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for bus

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Made welcome - comfy bed and room. Full English breakfast was good - also selection of cereal plus toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was also excellent. The only issue I have is that the shower and toilet were not in the room, but that maybe down to me not checking beforehand. We stayed here after a coast to coast bike ride, and would consider using again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are basic and in reasonable condition. Bathrooms are in a poor condition. To be fair the price reflects the quality of the accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: for the owners not to be afraid to ask guest to think of others and keep the volume to a reasonable level
Location: its located in a good place for the shops and beach
owing to regular guest being able to play their tv on top volume well turned midnight we had to leave the next day to another hotel where our stay there was pleasant the Mayville is a clean hotel run by grandmother and granddaughter the granddaughter knows how to run a hotel and would do better running it alone
5 out of 5
by peter from derby

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mon to Friday family stay hotel excellent room great breakfast you cant fault more than enough value for money for what we paid will definitely go there again night time quiet apart from seagulls but your at the seaside good location to plan days out shops and takeaway round corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent guest house.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great Breakfast friendly staff and a 4 minute walk to the harbour. Great value all round.
4 out of 5
by Stacey from West yorkshire

Nice little break

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean b&b, friendly staff, good breakfast