Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights with a 1 year old very comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. Went out of his way to get a travel cot for us! Parking was a nightmare but can't blame that on the hotel owner thank you Mowbray apartments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisey area loads of trouble from drunken idiots not a place for kids
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Basic but nice apartment. Right next to the beach!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Booked through Expedia as they had the best price, plus I can get cashback through quidco. The family apartment was very nice, with all the kitchen facilities we needed and smart sofa and furnishings. The bathroom was tiny but useable, maybe a little difficult for bathing the baby, but all very clean. The bedroom was a good size, and the fold out sofa bed was comfy. The seagulls were noisy up till about midnight, but that's to be expected by the seaside and we are used to it - that and the somewhat unsavoury characters in the surrounding houses! Perhaps some curtains in the living room could have been better as the blinds did not fully block out the bright evening sun. Overall very pleased with our stay. Very easy check in. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by mikaela from Goole

fabulous apartments

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent price,friendly reception, everything in walking distance. Fabulous,clean,comfortable, contemporary, upto date rooms. Will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, well situated place.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great little self catering hotel apartments. Well situated with everything you could need being only a stone throw away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Great spot close to the promenade South and North beach and many good places to eat - Masala Indian, Weatherspoons, Leo'z Italian. Apartment was very clean and comfortable with everything you need and staff friendly - highly recommend. Was perfect for partner, me and our one year old. Took our travel cot which fit snugly at the end of the bed. Parking was busy and not always easy to get close to the hotel. ----------------------///-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything about the room spot on

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Really nice room, good location, couldn't fault however there was a funny smell in the room of possibly food from recent people staying in that room, the smell wouldn't go away, wasn't a very nice smell, also price was alittle steep should include a breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose but wouldn't book again

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was apprehensive about booking this hotel due to mixed reviews. The room was basic, the wiring and plugs for the tv looked dodgy and overloaded and i always have concerns when the boiler is in the studio. No double glazing so seagulls woke us early, I can see how noisy nightlife could be in an issue in season. However it was clean, we slept well and the room served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel... more like 3.5.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good location, however parking was a problem (double yellow lines around the hotel). We had to park quite a distance, even with the parking permission (we stayed two nights during the weekend). I would change the frying pan. It was poor quality and the 'bottom' of the pan was crooked so, nothing cooked evenly. Room layout was good, spacious and quiet. Heating worked well. Hot water took 'forever' to be hot.
3 out of 5
by Dee from Sheffield

Not a place to relax

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Took my grandson to visit relatives, position of hotel is ideal for town centre and beach but too close to really loud nightclubs to be suitable for families.