Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Apartment close to beach, ships and buses

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Apartment clean , nicely decorated especially the bedroom and had everything you needed. Personally dissapointed in the size of it. Kitchen, diner, lounge all in one with door off leading into toilet and shower. Another door leading into bedroom. Sitting in lounge at night felt cluttered with airers ironing board and kitchen units alongside and door to loo just behind us. However we chose flat on location as we were walking the coast so didn't spend much time in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great for me and my mum. Central to be able to walk along the front to the harbour. North and South beach either side. Will stay hereagain
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great Apartment

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing much to say, very central, great clean apartment.. will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela from Sheffield

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed for one night. Wanted to revisit a town I had been to lots of times in the 1960s as a child. Brought back lovely memories. Hotel very central with lovely views.
3 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from chesterfield

over night stay with grandaughter

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Took my grand-daughter on an overnight stay with my husband Had a studio appartment with en suite room 2 My grand-daughter loved the fact that the bathroom was down a few stairs The room was clean and nicely furnished Bed linen was cotton A ++++++ and we had a comfortable nights sleep We managed to get a car park space after 5pm when several places became vacant I would stay here again as it was quiet and private
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Halifax

Family weekend away.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A last minute weekend away. 2 adults 1 nine year old. The apartments were in a very good central location right in the town center. Only downside of this was a lot of noise from revellers at the pub behind. Nice smart apartments very clean and well equipped. It does say toiletries are included and thats great, only problem we had 2 sachets of shower gel and 2 sachets of shampoo for 3 of us for 2 nights, Bring your own!!. Would stay again for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights with a 1 year old very comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. Went out of his way to get a travel cot for us! Parking was a nightmare but can't blame that on the hotel owner thank you Mowbray apartments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mowbray

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisey area loads of trouble from drunken idiots not a place for kids