Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach the owner is very sweet

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel decor dated but brilliant location. Family room is spacious. Shower doesn't work well. Breakfast was cooked to order and can't fault it. Enjoyable stay. Would recommend for one night stay. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach x

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: location x
Cons: I know they carnt do anything about it but parking would be good x
Location: close to beach x
the lady was very nice and friendly breakfast was lovely x
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnsley

Disgusting

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is disgusting. Fur on the carpets bogies on walls holes on walls overall dirty.how u can live like it and expect others to is beyond me.reported food print on bed to the man chewing on a plastic tag never changed it.told the woman this morning who got very defensive saying it had been cleaned.no it hasnt-for months.photos look great,hotel is not.i haven't got enough room to type it all. Only advice is stay well clear!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Lots of things piled up in the entrance which made it look very messy. Room could have been a lot cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

dissapointing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: close to the spa theatre
Cons: the organisation at breakfast also parking
Location: very close to the spa theatre and the sea front
clean bedding room ok on top floor when we went back to room at night some guest had the tv on ALL night and we couldnt tell which room so that and the seagulls squawking all night so i had no sleep. breakfast was a farce it took 1 hour to finally get what we ordered there was no organisation or fairness serving guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely excellent, didn't want to leave

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We arrived with barely a smile but couldn't stop grinning and laughing as we left, loving the entire experience. The bed was like something from a dream, the staff were kind and helpful and happy which was nice to see and enhanced the whole experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Staff friendly, breakfast excellent, close to shops and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Visit 1night

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Maybe the hoover was on the blink but the carpet in room 3 was dirty. Man at Oakwell was ignorant Not suitable to be seen by guests. Old lady was sweet. Lack of customer service and friendliness. A smile goes a long way in life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Warm clean hotel with really friendly staff. Comfy beds and a massive tasty breakfast. Great location 5mins walk to town and 1min to spa. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2015
If you're expecting the Hilton then this isn't the place for you, however if you want a comfy bed and an excellent fry up in the morning then I can definitely recommend here.