Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighouse

Lovely hotel. Good position.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: We were treated with respect.
Cons: Nothing, nice as it is.
Location: Location was good, close to the center.
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean and lovely breakfast. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from notts uk

Cheap and sort of cheerful

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No light in bathroom , no hot water , very dated room , could do with a lot of TLC , owner a lovely person tho and spot on breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very friendly and pleasant clean and very welcoming xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, made us feel welcome and close to the beach. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Sheffield

Home from home

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had excellent stay at the Pembroke, nothing too much trouble and as much breakfast as you want
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lady who owned it recently became owner is remodeling and is very careful to keep clients happy. Would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Sea view B&B, handy for beach and Spa

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, good breakfast.
Location: Seaside town with the Spa close by, which hosts all kinds of shows and concerts.
I was given a warm welcome and helped with my case to my room, which was small but fine for my needs as I wanted a room for one night only. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I had a cooked breakfast, which was tasty and enough to fill me up without the extra toast and cereal that was also included. The only downside was having to use a toilet which was set apart from my room, although only a few steps away from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly, clean and excellent location, would recommend
5 out of 5
by DanielW from Huddersfield

Friendly, Comfortable. Good Breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Was previously called by a lovely lady before arrival to arrange a suitable check in time. On arrival, I was greeted by the same lady, called Jean. Was explained all the usual info and was shown to my room. Decent size room which was clean and a with plenty of amenities. The bed was very comfortable. There was a good choice and options available for breakfast. You are literally across the road from Bridlington Spa and the beach. Would recommend to all. A nice couple who run this cosy B&B.
4 out of 5
by John from Leicestershire

Nice little B+B

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: Shower was a little weak.
Location: Ideally situated for the Spa and centre of town.
After reading some of the reviews after booking I was a little concerned but have to say I needn't have worried. The landland Jean made us very welcome. The room was clean and had plenty of room to move around...the shower was a little weak though but adequate. Breakfast was very tasty and filling, set us up nicely for the day.