Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Excellent B&B, superb hosts

Posted May 21, 2018
Booked a 1 night stay for a seminar I was attending. This meant that I was arriving early. John and Christine allowed me to book in early so I had somewhere to leave my bags. It was very much appreciated. My room and bed were very comfy, but the breakfast I had was superb. Very well cooked, and the perfect size. Good ingredients served well. I would definitely stay again the next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great value B&B.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast, room clean, bed comfortable and a tea tray with plenty of milk provided. Located a stones throw from the seafront and 5 minutes walk to the Bridlington Spa.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived to a lovely friendly welcome by John and Christine. The room was spotless and spacious. John gave us useful advice on where to go for an evening meal and where to visit. The breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever had. It was cooked beautifully. Grease free and the black pudding was the best ever. Will definitely return. Hope to see them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Broadfield hotel, Bridlington

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Charming guest house, very close to sea front, very nice and friendly owners and a delicious vegetarian breakfast not to mention spotlessly clean! Would definitely revisit and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for Friday and Saturday night prior to the Bridlington Vintage Fair, was a lone traveller but I felt very comfortable and looked after by The Broadfield owners. Allowed me to park car on drive full of stock, and ensured I wasn't blocked in, gorgeous filling breakfast couldn't eat for rest of day
1 out of 5
by Simon

Unwelcoming and bad attitude from owners

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived I was not made to feel welcome. It would have been nice to be asked if I had a good journey or where I had travelled from. When being shown my room I was not told about the latch on the door and this led to me being locked out of my bedroom at 4 am when visiting the toilet. I could not wake the owners as I did not know which room they were in. When I suggested in the morning that they might have pointed out the latch when I arrived I was told that it was just common sense. It should not be assumed that everyone has a latch or has stayed in a room with a separate bathroom before. I was told that if I had read the guest information when I arrived then I would have known which room they were in. Again it should not be assumed that guests have time to read the information when they arrive. There was no concern shown whatsoever to the situation I found myself in and in the end I was told that if I didn't like it I should leave and find a room somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lovely hotel close to attractions perfect for our trip we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Fantastic stay with friends

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at this hotel we had a lovely room really big with plenty of space my wife said she as never seen so many hangers in a wardrobe before the breakfast was very good and plenty of it also the hosts were really good and very helpful we would stay next time with out a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quick check in,lovely and very clean room,amazing breakfast. All in all lovely stay,will definitely stay again and would recommend it to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The trip that never was !

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't make it to the hotel - I travelled by motorbike, had a spill en-route, and finished up in Coventry & Warwickshire Hospital. My wife notified the hotel that evening.