Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all shops and bars

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Only disappointment was no breakfast. But good lively pub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Not too far from the Spa where I was attending an event.
Cons: Bath sheets instead of bath mats.
Location: Close to the Spa where there is a lot of events. Not too far to walk to funfair and the leisure centre. Very close to the beach.
If you're happy with cheap and cheerful then it's ok. Basically a pub with rooms. Staff were friendly. I'd prefer to pay a little more for somewhere better in future. Music was on till 1am - too late for me. There was karaoke on during the day, I think it was karaoke in the evening too. No parking, though you can park just round the corner at the Harbour car park overnight; 6pm - 8am; for £1. However parking during the day is £1 per hour. If you need to park your car for a few hours or most of the day then the car park next to it is £5.60 for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, did what it said on the tin.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Location: Close to the front.
Cheap basic hotel. You get what you pay for. I wanted one with 3 twin rooms and that is what I got at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Town centre hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and pub feel. Sea view and close to the harbour
Cons: Breakfast provided
Location: Bempton Cliffs and Flamborough Head
No food at all which was a shame. Lovely clean room. Road works outside were noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Exceeds expectations based on price and experience

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, fully functional. Bargain price.
Cons: Public areas may need a spruce, but it is £25 folks.
Location: Bridlington town centre, v close to harbour, The Spa, main shopping area.
Let's not be daft here. When you pay the same to park your head for the night as you would your car in a major city, then you've got to set expectations the same way. A pleasing looking old coach house in the centre of Bridlington, five minutes from The Spa. Basic, very clean, staff happy to help with bags, requests etc. Free wifi, easy key system for late entry, no fuss. Pound for pound an absolute bargain. Only irony is that while there's lots of short stay parking for the bag run, overnight may require a little more of a wander too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central base

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Overnight stay so was great fir one night and probably a couple as central base
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Great find - def stay again

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic spot in the centre so handy for bars, shops, beach etc. Parking can be problematic. Very friendly bar, karaoke in evening. Room small and hot but comfortable and clean! Shower not too good, either cold or scalded you, but that could be me as my partner never said anything!! Overall would stay again definitely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weston-s-Mare

Flamborough Head

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Near to facilities
Cons: Breakfast provision would be nice. Fitted sheets came adrift during the night so could be improved
Location: Flampbrough Head, Sewerby Hall.
I had a pleasant mini-holiday at Bridlington and good walking around Flamborough Head. There is a bus service out to North Landing. I was lucky with the weather. Hotel was good value for money but lack of breakfast provision was a minor problem. The Stirling Castle nearby offers a nice meal out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 night in a twin room. The room was clean and tidy. However the shower was not good, it was either too hot or cold. It appeared that the shower head needs descaling as the flow was very poor. The beds are also in need of new mattresses, they were lumpy, therefore very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Burnley

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, clean and quiet Excellent value for money