Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is dated and needs refurbishment.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was smelly and old fashioned. There was a fitting over the bath for a shower but no shower head or fittings from the taps. The TV had limited channels and kept breaking up. Breakfast was disappointing as it took a long time to come and wasn't hot. In fact some bits were cold! Didn't deserve the money we paid for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We was given wrong room. Paid for delux king size bedroom was put in a double
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel its a b x b geust house

Posted Sep 3, 2016
not too good exspensive for what it is x it is not a hotel x no menu at breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Town Centre

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This b & b is just out of the centre of Bridlington, but an easy walk in. There is also a bus stop nearby. The hotel info says there is free parking. However it must be noted that this is on the road outside, so you take a chance on getting a space. The breakfast was served piping hot and there was a reasonable choice. Our room was up 30+ stairs and was very small with a tiny window. As we were only there for a few days it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't want to be in there for a week The hotel is up for sale and, perhaps because of this is in need of some attention in parts. All in all, it was ok for a brief stay
3 out of 5
by Neville from Lancaster

Way of the Roses stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming manager that took great care of my expensive bicycle. I'd set out that morning from Morecombe and ridden the Way of the Roses route in one day.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting family and needed somewhere to stay. The Stonmar was just the place. A good price, a pleasant stay near the seaside and a lovely breakfast. Definitely value for money!
5 out of 5
by Louise from dewsbury

brill. would stay again.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was lovely to stay here and would do so again next time im in Bridlington. Staff were courteous and couldn't do enough to help us. On arrival we were given a parking permit which allowed us to park free for up to 7 days in 90% of bridlington as well as outside the hotel. Room was lovely and perfectly clean. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Anita from Blaydon tyne&wear

A weekend away

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok.needed an update,your run of the mill b&b very 80s decor.
4 out of 5
by denise from Doncaster

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quaint B&B in the heart of Bridlington. Great welcome. Good food and very comfortable room. The towels were lovely and thick and everything was immaculately clean. Take eye mask though as the lovely bright room we stayed in only had thin curtains.