Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel, lovely breakfast...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice friendly hotel, lovely breakfast. Ideal for business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ontario

An excellent small bed & breakfast.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was one of the best I have had. There was fresh fruit, juice and cereal well as a full English breakfast-one of the best I have ever had.
We stayed at The Swallow in Sept. 2016. It was a close walk - 3 minutes - to the beach as well as shops and entertainment. Our room was attractively furnished with a queen size bed, tv, and a coffee/tea maker and snacks. The ensuite bathroom was very modern with toilet, vanity washbasin and walk in shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. For those not familiar with UK bathrooms-no switches allowed-there are two pull cords, one to turn on the light and one to activate the shower. Free parking was available in front of the hotel, as well as free wifi and a lounge with large screen tv. The owner/manager went out of her way to accommodate her guests. Any request was met with a warm smile and prompt action. Her name is Gifty, an appropriate sobriquet.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Gresford

A jewel of a hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lovely room and en suite. Pleasant outside area to eat. Would definitely return there if we ever went yo Bridlington again.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from wakefield

excellent service

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed overnight, were greeted warmly and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with several options available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Can't fault it would recommend it to anyone

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was spotless clean .Close to the beach .Breakfast was very good
Cons: It doesn't need any improvement
Location: It's close to the beach and the Spa and only a short walk to the shops
We had a lovely welcome from Gifti the owner of the hotel and we we were looked agree very well .Nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Liversedge

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Host was lovely and very helpful, breakfast made to order, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location for quay and beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and excellent freshly cooked breakfast
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Leeds

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal place to stay for a show st the spa.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room , nice and clean. Made very welcome by all the staff and breakfast was exceklent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short Business Stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, modern and well finished.
Cons: Wifi signal in the room was poor.
I had an overnight stay at the Swallow hotel. It is excellently located being walkable from the train station and also a short walk to the beach front. The hotel is beautifully finished with everything spotlessly clean and in its place. The room I stayed in was superbly finished and very spacious with a partial sea view. Everything in the room and hotel in general is modern, clean and welcoming. Gifty is an excellent host making you feel at home from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.