Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudderfield

Easter Weekend Break

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: very clean and friendly and off road parking
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the shower - not very hot in the morning even turned up, but very hot at night, had to turn it down.
Location: Very central for the town, close to harbour and beach
Very warm welcome, had only just parked the car and Andrew was already by the side of the car, introducing himself and ready to grab the bags. The family room was in fact two rooms divided by the toilet/shower room. Breakfast - fruit juice, cerial and full english - spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Andy & Teri, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your comments, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Me and my daughter had a lovely stay at trinity hotel, Andy and terri are a lovely helpful couple nothing was too much trouble, rooms were spotless and the beach is only 5 minutes walk away, also only a few minutes walk to the new local sports centre.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Grimsby

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time. Friendly and welcoming service. Definitely not suitable for disabled people as there are too many stairs and the rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Family friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient for our needs, free parking, free wifi, good breakfast with plenty of choices. Families with small children were well taken care of.
We were visiting family in the area and this hotel nicely fitted the bill. We could come and go as we pleased.
5 out of 5
by michelle from mexborough

top b&b

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay all round food and accommodation top notch would defensively recommend.
5 out of 5
by keith from Bradford

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Doncaster

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 3 night stay at the trinity, was greeted on arrival., helped with our bags, room was lovely, very clean. Breakfast was lovely, service was impeccable, Andy and Teri can't do enough to help make your stay enjoyable!! We had our 3 year old son with us who loved having his own place set each morning for breakfast. Has off road parking too which we appreciated, the guesthouse is walking distance to the beach so we hardly used our car at all. Hope to stay again, Carla, Dan and Charley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Really nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to the beach. Clean and tidy. I would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice B&B, nice owners

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I was made to feel really welcome and slept very well. I hope the owners achieve their idea of turning into a wildlife lover friendly eco B&B, with wholesome, organic, local food! It's only a 3 minute trainride away to Bempton Cliffs with its puffins and other great birdlife.
2 out of 5
by Colin from Ormeau Australia

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very nice and accommodating and ensured I had parking each night. Accommodation was very basic and small, and I did not see the bar open at all - had to go across the road to another hotel for a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
We state on our website that we normally only open the bar at busy periods and had we been made aware of the importance to this guest we could have offered to rectify this situation, the same applies to his room situation.