Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cliff

Top Trinity

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable stay, nothing too much trouble for Andy and Teri, wonderful choice of breakfast and superbly cooked and presented. First floor sitting room with relaxing way to watch TV, read and bring takeaway food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The owner is lovely and passionate to introduce some nice places nearby.
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
had a very good stay at the hotel,there was a very warm welcome from the owners,breakfeast was good,plenty of things to do and good walks all over the town
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudderfield

Easter Weekend Break

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: very clean and friendly and off road parking
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the shower - not very hot in the morning even turned up, but very hot at night, had to turn it down.
Location: Very central for the town, close to harbour and beach
Very warm welcome, had only just parked the car and Andrew was already by the side of the car, introducing himself and ready to grab the bags. The family room was in fact two rooms divided by the toilet/shower room. Breakfast - fruit juice, cerial and full english - spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Andy & Teri, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your comments, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Me and my daughter had a lovely stay at trinity hotel, Andy and terri are a lovely helpful couple nothing was too much trouble, rooms were spotless and the beach is only 5 minutes walk away, also only a few minutes walk to the new local sports centre.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Grimsby

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time. Friendly and welcoming service. Definitely not suitable for disabled people as there are too many stairs and the rooms are small.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Family friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient for our needs, free parking, free wifi, good breakfast with plenty of choices. Families with small children were well taken care of.
We were visiting family in the area and this hotel nicely fitted the bill. We could come and go as we pleased.
5 out of 5
by michelle from mexborough

top b&b

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay all round food and accommodation top notch would defensively recommend.
5 out of 5
by keith from Bradford

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Carla from Doncaster

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 3 night stay at the trinity, was greeted on arrival., helped with our bags, room was lovely, very clean. Breakfast was lovely, service was impeccable, Andy and Teri can't do enough to help make your stay enjoyable!! We had our 3 year old son with us who loved having his own place set each morning for breakfast. Has off road parking too which we appreciated, the guesthouse is walking distance to the beach so we hardly used our car at all. Hope to stay again, Carla, Dan and Charley