Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean, good quality, close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, good quality, nice landlord/landlady.
Location: close to beach, pubs, restaurants
Nice place, nice landlord/landlady. Good value for the area and what you get. Breakfast good quality.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Somerset

Charmouth hideaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, friendly and welcoming staff, super breakfast, reasonable price, great location for the beach at Charmouth.
3 out of 5
by Camilla from London

Ok experience

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite village. Great position for the Jurassic coast. My first experience into a family run b&b and probably I won't do it again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Rayleigh

Ammonites galore.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
A mid-week break to visit the Jurassic beaches and museums around Lyme Regis. Charmouth is a 5 minute drive, but is in itself a delightful village in which to stay. Off-season, dining facilities are limited, but perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
by Celia from Waterlooville

Short Break

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend break to catch up with Family and Friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a short stay,10 mins from the sea front, local amenties close by.Friendly owners and good standard of cleaniness, breakfasts and facilities available i.e parking, wi-fi etc. Not the cheapest on offer but worth the extra cost. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfasts, the room.
Location: A couple of hundred yards from a spectacular beach, great walks, Dorchester within easy reach as are good restaurants.
A warm welcome from staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay outstanding. Excellent breakfasts, a great location, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Perfect location for the beach & fossil hunting

Posted May 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, claen and a great quality breakfast
4 out of 5
by Larry from Provo, Utah. USA

Very good.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable couple. Conveniently located. We recommend this facility.