Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by SUET FAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was Sunday. Everything around was closed
5 out of 5
by James H. from Chexbres CH

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Joan P. from Colorado

Loved this place! Great staff, great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Quaint and charming bed and breakfast-type hotel right across the street from the lake! The staff is so wonderful, the rooms so adorable. Loved the skylight above my bed, the church chimes just a few blocks away. Right in the heart of town. I'd stay there again in a minute. Everything I hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from England, UK

A great little hotel for a few nights!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The room!
Cons: outward appearance.
Location: Wonderful!
We stayed in the chalet at the back of the hotel - wonderful. Clean and quiet , the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was fine - with a good choice of food. There were many different nationalities staying making the stay even more interesting. We will return next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Hotel Brienzerburli in Brienz

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Used the hotel for a single night stay for business. Free parking outside is a major bonus and the restaurant serves food until late (10pm) for weary travellers. Shown to the reception by polite, English speaking staff. We had a top floor room, with a balcony over-looking the lake which was simply beautiful. The overall surroundings were very peaceful and nicely off the beaten track. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and in fact will be adding it to our usual Swiss Holiday Itinerary in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Place

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Nice hotel. Cozy small but clean room. Friendly service, good breakfast. If you arrive by train and have difficulty walking make sure you get a taxi (may be difficult-Brienz is small), hotel is located at the very end of town. A good 20 min walk from train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

中央駅から遠いのが苦にならなければ

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: 部屋の清潔さ
Cons: ヒーターの温度調節のあんばいに尽きる
Location: 中央駅から遠いのが厳しい
ブリエンツの中央駅から徒歩15分程度はかかる場所にある。大きな荷物をひいて歩くには少し遠いと思われる。 自分はグリンデルワルトから向かったが、予定が押していたのもあり、 地図を調べて、より近かったインターラーケンから見て1つ手前のブリエンツヴェスト駅で降りたが、 こちらはこちらで無人駅でかつ街灯のあまり無い住宅街 (と言うにはちょっと静かすぎる雰囲気の裏道、という印象)を歩くことになるので、 夜にはかなり真っ暗な感じで女性一人だとちょっと怖い思いをするかもしれない。 こちらの所要時間は7~8分程度か(別の日に走ったら5分位で行けた)。 ホテルの設備は問題無し、だが10月上旬でまだそこまで寒くなかったのに、 部屋のオイルヒーターが効き過ぎて暑く、 出力の調節も全然効かなかったので、夜中に窓を全開にして風を入れる羽目に何度も陥った。 それを除けば非常に良かった(逆にこれのせいで設備評価は3点) レストランも地元客も多くてにぎわっていた。
4 out of 5
by Pik Shan

面向布里恩茨湖的酒店

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
我特意預訂了 這家面向布里恩茨湖的酒店的旅館,住了兩晚。 房間夠大,床和枕頭都舒適, 淋浴間房很方便,應有的都有, 符合一般標準及氣味非常好的沐浴露,洗髮水和護髮素。樓下有餐廳,餐廳的擺設很可愛, 喜歡太陽可坐室外, 怕風的可坐室內, 餐廳侍應們都穿著飄零燕的山匿服飾, 舒適溫馨, 食物美味。 整間旅館的設計就是典型的瑞士阿爾卑斯風格的木構房子,全部由木頭製成,卻沒有那種其他客人走過會聽到的木板噪音,非常舒適。旅館位置都算方便, 位於布里恩茨湖沿岸, 從布里恩茨車站拉著行李走20分鐘平坦路可到達.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Good evening. Thank you for your Feedback. We wish you a nice winter time and it would be a pleasure to welcome you another time in our Hotel again. Best regards from Brienz, Mathias Huggler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AG

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Parkplatz am Hotel.
Cons: Es wird kein Kaffee zum Mitnehmen angeboten.
Location: Am See durch die Straße getrennt.
Kurzaufenthalt für eine Schiffahrt und Besuch des Brienzer Rothorns. Restaurant zum Weisen Kreuz ist nicht zu empfehlen. Kaffee to Go am Kiosk beim Bahnhof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Mathias Huggler, Hotel Management
Guten Abend Besten Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir geben eigentlich Kaffee to go. Gerne werde ich dem Nachgehen. Wünsche Ihnen eine schöne Winterzeit und wir würden uns freuen, Sie ein andermal wieder bei uns im Haus begrüssen und bedienen. Freundliche Grüsse aus Brienz