Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was Sunday. Everything around was closed
5 out of 5
by James H. from Chexbres CH

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Joan P. from Colorado

Loved this place! Great staff, great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Quaint and charming bed and breakfast-type hotel right across the street from the lake! The staff is so wonderful, the rooms so adorable. Loved the skylight above my bed, the church chimes just a few blocks away. Right in the heart of town. I'd stay there again in a minute. Everything I hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from England, UK

A great little hotel for a few nights!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The room!
Cons: outward appearance.
Location: Wonderful!
We stayed in the chalet at the back of the hotel - wonderful. Clean and quiet , the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was fine - with a good choice of food. There were many different nationalities staying making the stay even more interesting. We will return next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Hotel Brienzerburli in Brienz

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Used the hotel for a single night stay for business. Free parking outside is a major bonus and the restaurant serves food until late (10pm) for weary travellers. Shown to the reception by polite, English speaking staff. We had a top floor room, with a balcony over-looking the lake which was simply beautiful. The overall surroundings were very peaceful and nicely off the beaten track. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and in fact will be adding it to our usual Swiss Holiday Itinerary in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Place

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Nice hotel. Cozy small but clean room. Friendly service, good breakfast. If you arrive by train and have difficulty walking make sure you get a taxi (may be difficult-Brienz is small), hotel is located at the very end of town. A good 20 min walk from train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
sehr gutes Essen im Hotel leider war bei unserer Ankunft nur ein Zimmer reserviert wir bekamen dann noch ein Komfort-Zimmer zum Preis eines Budget-Zimmers.
3 out of 5
by Michael from brugg

Preis Leistung stimmt leider nicht

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Meiner Meinung sind die Zimmer zu teuer, aber das ist leider allgemein so. Es ist auch schade wenn am Frühstücksbüffet um 8.45 der Zopf schon fertig ist, es aber bis 10.00 geöffnet ist.
4 out of 5
by Roman

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Älteres, aber gepflegtes Zimmer. Lage ist toll, mit Terasse und direktem Seeblick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ongunstige prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Dit familiehotel komt gedateerd voor. De medewerkers zijn vriendelijk en de kamers zijn netjes, maar zeer basic. Het diner is degelijk, maar het ontbijt veel minder. De prijzen zijn te hoog voor wat het is.