Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, Wales

A lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We enjoyed a fab overnight stay here after a day at the NEC. I booked a club room for 3 of us and we weren't disappointed. The room was lovely; spacious, clean and the beds really comfy. An abundance of tea/coffee sachets and free bottled water was available. We had a nice bar meal which was reasonably priced, and the customer service was outstanding. Friendly staff who even arranged for a forgotten item to be mailed home. Decor a little dated, but made no difference to the quality of our stay. Will definitely return here when we're next in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Wales

Ok for a nights stop over

Posted Mar 19, 2016
A hassle to get too and although the immediate surroundings are OK it's not a very nice or picturesque neighbourhood. Stayed for a relatives special birthday as she lived just a few miles away can't imagine we will ever return !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great clean hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Kids loved the swimmingpool. Ok gym, bit tired. Menu in resaurant was good. Helpful Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Really nice hotel near by Merry Hill. Very good standard and lovely and service minded staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Close to a great shopping centre, staff are alway friendly and ready to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V good value swim and breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fab place for the price for three of us with breakfast. All of us had a swim and sauna steam etc in the leisure facility. Would def book again.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ripon

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good until I wanted to have a shower. just felt that the shower was like a jet wash too powerful. Usually you can turn the shower head to decrease the pressure but this was not working. That's the only reason I wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, close to Merryhill shops.
Cons: Redecorate.
Location: Shops
Bathroom - shower broken and mould on tiles.Rooms okay, need updating, carpet worn would not pay full price for hotel. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Ipswich

Business trip.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, just getting a little bit tired.