Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Everything perfect, great wedding location! Comfy bed, good facilities, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Good location but generally hotel needs an upgrade bathrooms n bedroom very dated! Beds not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was in an excellent location close to shopping centres, black country and dudley zoo. Excellent pool and breakfast would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

New Year’s Eve stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Arrived to very welcoming and efficient staff, told about our facilities and room upgrade. Our room over looked the Marina, the room was very spacious and clean We experienced a lovely evenings ball and returned to room to a perfect nights sleep. We had an excellent breakfast the following morning with plenty of selection. Our departure was problem free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Wonderful Festive stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was really clean. The food was excellent. We stayed for "The Hollywood" Christmas "Do". Brilliant. Great atmosphere. The DJ was great. Got everyone up dancing. A good varied music line up. Everything was fab. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We really appreciate your great review following your recent visit, thank you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Steve Rycroft General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Birmingham

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We went for a weekend in Birmingham and stayed in a hotel for one night. It was an excellent hotel with many facilities and lots of complementaries The swimming pool was excellent in so was the breakfast. Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time and your feedback will be reviewed within my team to make improvements where we can and to praise those team members where appropriate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Steve Rycroft General Manager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient for Christmas shoping

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel every november we for last 10 years. This year it was very disappointing.our room was right have the function room so didn't get much sleep the 1st night due to extremely loud music. We were moved to a different room for the 2nd night better position but shabby decor with threadbare carpet. No apologies off hotel staff they didnt seem interested at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Weekend xmas shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2017
A very enjoyable weekend all round pub next door, within walking distance of merryhill shopping centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We really appreciate your great review following your recent visit, thank you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Steve Rycroft General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester, UK

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We (3 ladies) stayed at the Copthorne for one night last year while Christmas shopping at the Merry Hill Centre. Had a great time so decided to stay for 2 nights this year. So pleased we did. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the shopping centre but staying for the whole weekend made it less frantic. We were able to use the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna which were all perfect for a bit of relaxation. Our rooms were spacious, clean and looked out on to the waterfront. The breakfast was amazing!! The staff were all really friendly and made our stay even more fun. Especially Nigel and Linda in the restaurant and Carl on reception who made time to chat to us, make recommendations about things to do in the area and generally have a laugh with us. We will definitely be coming back next year. Thanks Copthorne!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We really appreciate your great review following your recent visit, thank you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Steve Rycroft General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Disappointed in hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Booked superior with “Marina view” got car park and a little water.. Stained carpet, tiles in bathroom had old water marks ground in, Tv had different remote so couldn’t access all tv, bed very uncomfortable and felt like was tilted, toilet made awful noise for 10 minutes after flushing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service and standards you experienced. It is through feedback such as yours that we can use constructively to improve our standards and service and I will be working with the rest of my management team to address the shortfalls. Kind regards, Steve Rycroft General Manager