Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Opposite Rail Station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Old Hotel. Staff friendly. Room very small. Bathroom so small almost unusable. Avoid Room 39. Hotel Ok in transit for 1 day but not ideal for longer. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great for rail travellers as it is just across the street coming out of the Brig Bahnhof. It is also within walking distance of the city plaza where the restaurants concentrate and the landmark "lifting bridge". The front desk is not manned at night and in the morning though.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very convenient and comfortable hotel for ur purpose. We have stayed before and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great place!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the train station so day tripping was easy. It was also close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed here unexpectedly due to a travel problem in Italy. We booked last minute and they were wonderfully accommodating. Our room was spacious and it had a terrific view as well as a balcony. We loved it. The breakfast was good. If we were to return, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Brig

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
+ Simple but adequate clean room. + Good choice for Breakfast. - No Telephone in the Room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, but in need of refurbishment. It was ideal for the railway station and shopping area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very small as it said when booking, but was very clean.
3 out of 5
by PUI YIN from HK

Most expensive hotel of the relevant standard

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located just opposite to main train station and train line to Zermatt. It is an old building but has a small lift. As the wifi repeater is on the other side of the corridor, the wifi signal is too weak to work and so I have to browse the internet for train schedule information at the lobby on ground floor.
5 out of 5
by SURYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: A bit far from station
Good basic fare. Rooms getting a bit tired. Friendly staff