Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

reasonably priced

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
because of in front of station,quite noisy during night time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Convenient & Friendly, Relaxed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed for five wonderful days. Excellent service and delightful staff. Delicious local perch dinner at the restaurant. We had a car but Patrick suggested the local bus to Lucerne which was way easier than driving. He had us take the boat trip to the cogwheel up Mt. Polaris for the expansive view where we walked the flower trail. Lots still blooming at the end of August. Day trips to Grindelwald taking First and Murren to the Blumenthal trail for hiking and fantastic views of Jungfrau, Eiger, and Monch. Last day a side trip through Lagnau to Bern. Perfect location for day trips without having to pack and move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Joël Steiner, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your nice review! We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Hotel Victoria Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Great Hotel opp station

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Its right opposite BRIG Station making it very convenient to move around.... Hotel was good and room was great with nice view of the mountains. Complimentary coffee and WiFi was available. Staff is was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Handy for the railway station. Decor and furnishings a bit dated, but probably reflected in the reasonable price. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Northridge, CA

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel located in front of bahnhof railway station. Easy for railway travellers. Walk to old town. Gateway to Zermatt and nearby Alps attractions.
4 out of 5
by ajacheshire from Cornwall

Good Location, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Victoria is located directly opposite the railway station and is an ideal base for exploring the Valais region of Switzerland. Room was clean, comfortable, a bit basic, but good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Santa Fe

Never had the chance to sleep there!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
I checked in and then found that I needed to take a train out in a couple of hours so I never actually slept there at all. The lobby was welcoming and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I had booked a single room and as I am finding very frequently, rooms for singles are not always the best that the hotel has to offer. The location was perfect, especially considering the circumstances!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice dated hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No air
Location: See the castle...
Could use some updating, but it did have nice staff and wonderful location.