Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, recommend without hesitation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: My shower was in my room, facing the window. The curtains weren't thick and I felt that people across the street can see me, especially at night.
Being at this hotel for two nights was probably one of the highlights of my two-week long trip to Europe. The location is great because the hotel is a five to ten-minute walk to the Brig train station. There, you can find direct trains to many places in Switzerland and Italy (Bern, Zurich, Geneva, Zermatt, St. Moritz, Milan, you name it). Perched in the quiet town of Brig, I also appreciated the historical surroundings and the really nice people. I also enjoyed the breakfast (for which I pre-paid on Expedia). It was in a room with very nice views. The Swiss-style buffet had everything one would expect -- eggs, different bread, yogurt, drinks (including several hot beverage dispensers), etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Andreas Furrer , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind feedback! We try to do always our best for our guests! We hope to see you soon again with us! Your Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great price. Beautiful view. Friendly staff!!! Clean. The only downside was the office is only manned a few hours in the morning and there was no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We hope to see you soon with us in the Schlosshotel. Best regards.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Self Check-in was fast, nice size room with balcony. English tv channels, big breakfast room but didn't eat so can't comment. Very clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly convenient for railway station
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Scotland

Comfortable hotel in stunning location

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay in Brig so that we could cross Simplon pass by Post Bus and visit Zermatt to see Matterhorn. Beautiful small town surrounded by mountains. Easy walk to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area and views

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Short stay, very easy to access in a quaint village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Nice hotel close to Stockalpers Schloss

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check in by machine was easy, but a receipt didn't print, so select both e-mail and print if you need a receipt. The breakfast was good. The location was good, but a little tricky to find at first, it is within walking distance to the train station. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Myroslav from Калуш

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in nice place. Overpriced a little, but all Switzerland the same issue. There is no room for storing ski. Wi-fi was terrible, sometimes good signal with no connection. But those things did not spoil our weekend. So, reccomended!