Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel one block from beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the La Sammana Hotel in NJ. It was clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and new modern furnishings. The place was beautiful. We were four in a room and plenty of space to stretch out in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam Valley, NY

Very clean hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and closeness to beach.
Location: Centrally located. Very short walk to beach, restaurants, stores. And if you get bored, very short drive to AC casinos.
We had a very nice experience staying at La Sammana. The staff is professional, friendly and very accommodating. The room and the facility are kept very clean. It is centrally located on the island, with a short walk to the beach, restaurants and grocery stores. We will definitely stay at La Sammana the next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
It was very comfortable. Not a far drive to the casinos just over the bridge. And only 30 minutes from ocean city NJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect spot for a family weekend away

Posted Jul 6, 2015
stayed in the serenity suite - perfect for our family, with views of the ocean. located in the center of town, within walking distance from whatever you can think of. the bonus - a small rooftop pool perfect for our toddler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place ask about balcony

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't know that our room wouldn't have a balcony, we got floor 2 which only has windows that partially open to parking lot with no balcony, top floors have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Collingswood nj

Anniversary getawaw

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very nice. Room was spotless. We have stayed here several times n love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shari from Philadelphia

Awesome Place To Stay !!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating ! Gave us another to when someone was snoring loud next to us. They just need body mirrors. But overall AWESOME VISIT there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Phoenixville

Best Hotel in Brigantine

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! loved it! Loved it! It is a beautiful hotel and I always stay there when in Brigantine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Delaware

TravelinLisa

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My sister, best friend & I came to the area for RestaurantWeek in Atlantic City. This was my best friend's 1st time there and she was wonderfully surprised. We love La Samanna and my best friend said that she will be returning for a romantic weekend with her friend. Great hospitality and great location. The toiletries were excellent. You should have them for sale. See you soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Nadya, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa! Thank you for the great 5 star review! It is great to know you, your sister and best friend enjoyed your stay during Restaurant Week! We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you!