Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norristown, pa

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel on the beach. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never return. Roaches by the pool. Pools bad

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This place needs to shut down and update. There were roaches outside the pool area. The rooms are decorated for the 80's, it's not THAT inexpensive that they can't update. They put me in a hotel off the main hotel. Absolutely disgusted with stay. I am NEVER going nack there. Had my toddler with me too. Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us so we can address your issues. We don't have any reports of any type of bugs around the pool area. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very decent place to stay for the price

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: On beach, clean, kitchen, pool. No issues with room. Bar/grill on site. Nice staying in the quaint town of Brigantine but be close to all the action.
Cons: Nothing seriously wrong. Elevators are a bit slow but don't see an easy fix given the age of the building. Heating/air conditioning units a bit loud.
Location: On the beach! Bar and Grill on-site (though a bit pricey). Casinos, restaurants and FISHING all close by.
Make no mistake about it, this is an older hotel with fewer amenities than larger chain hotels but the rooms are very nicely refinished. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and was pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. I especially like that there are no musty smells or bugs and that it is right on the beach. I also liked that it had a kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not use it but the pool and pool changing rooms/showers are well maintained. This was my second stay and plan to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Decent Value especially without young children

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: On the water with a very nice beach. Liked the town it was in.
Cons: Check in-check out times and pool opening time. Also, they should at least offer a breakfast on site.
Location: The list is endless, for both adults and children.
Much older hotel with noisy room air conditioners, which kept waking my son up, and the coffee table had a glass top that kept sliding off. No nearby breakfast option and the hours for things are terrible. The check in time is 4PM and check out is 10AM and because of that we couldn't use the pool because it doesn't open until 9AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We're very sorry you were disappointed with the location of your accommodation. On behalf of our entire team please accept my sincerest apology. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beach weekend getaway. Beautiful area. Hotel nice and convenient. Larger than expected pool. Room had great water pressure for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old facility

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Desperate for some updated features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic Experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lived in a suite. Poor build quality overall. Room heating didn't work. You could hear each and every step of the guest living in the room above you. Even on complaining the front desk didn't do anything. Won't pay even 50 bucks for this place. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us so we can address your issues. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by Stephany

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good but the server wasn't professional. They didnt clean our room. They knocked the door we were sleeping but we asked to please come back in 15min she said okay but never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Stephany, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager will be contacting you about this matter. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club